March 29th, 2020
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
PIVOT
PIVOT

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


March Books to ROAR over!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Their forbidden love is about to start a war…
But they can't stop themselves.


slideshow image
Chocolate: Earth’s only hope in a romantic scifi adventure.


slideshow image
What do you get when you cross a whip-welding, mask-wearing vigilante and a set of uber-wealthy telepathic twins, with a serial killer out for vengeance?


slideshow image
The Girl He Left Behind


slideshow image
Sometimes Love is Closer Than You Think


slideshow image
Sweeping, emotional, witty, and sharp romance in the Cavensham Heiresses series


The Winemaker's Wife by Kristin Harmel

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Kristin Harmel:

The Book of Lost Names, August 2020
Hardcover
The Winemaker's Wife, March 2020
Trade Size (reprint)
The Winemaker's Wife, August 2019
Hardcover
The Room on Rue Am?lie, November 2018
Trade Size (reprint)
The Room on Rue Am?lie, April 2018
Hardcover
When We Meet Again, June 2016
Paperback
The Life Intended, January 2015
Paperback
The Sweetness Of Forgetting, August 2012
Paperback
How to Sleep with a Movie Star, February 2006
Trade Size

The Winemaker's Wife
Kristin Harmel

Gallery Books
March 2020
On Sale: March 17, 2020
400 pages
ISBN: 1982112301
EAN: 9781982112301
Kindle: B07MNG7ZNM
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Hardcover (August 2019)

Women's Fiction Historical | Women's Fiction Time Slip

The author of the “engrossing” (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale.

Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the Résistance. Inès fears they’ll be exposed, but for Céline, half-Jewish wife of Chauveau’s chef de cave, the risk is even greater—rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate.

When Céline recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and Inès makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love—and the champagne house that ties them together.

New York, 2019: Liv Kent has just lost everything when her eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive—and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy