September 26th, 2016
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Rebecca ZannettiRebecca Zannetti
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick

Schedule A Call

Reviewer Application

Start Fresh in September

Slideshow image

Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Only by working together to uncover the secrets behind the past, can they ever hope to have a future.

slideshow image
With two men chasing her, can she make the right choice before it’s too late?

slideshow image
Sparks fly when a rigid FBI agent and a patrol sergeant collide on the path to catch a killer.

slideshow image
"Sexy, tough, and deftly sprinkled with dark humor.”—Larissa Ione

slideshow image
When an alpha meets his match...

slideshow image
Some cowboys are outta this world…

Sabrina Jeffries

Blogging at Fresh Fiction

Sabrina Jeffries | Rakes Are Just Hell on a Writer
February 19, 2008
I don't write many rakehell heroes. The hero of my upcoming book, Let Sleeping Rogues  Read More...

Sabina Jeffries | Why Write Series?
August 28, 2007
Why NOT write them? The connected series is a staple of most genre fiction. Mystery series have abounded for decades, as have fantasy and science  Read More...

Pseudonym: Deborah Martin.

In the last 13 years, New York Times bestselling author Sabrina Jeffries has penned 20 Regency romances, four novellas and three short stories — becoming a regular on both the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists and winning more than a dozen industry awards in the process.

New Orleans-born, Thailand-reared, Jeffries attributes her success to listening to what peers, her publisher and her own common sense told her she should be writing: "I write what I enjoy reading: lighter, sexier historical romances, with more dialogue and more sensuality."

Writing about 19th-century English life comes naturally for Jeffries. Not only is she a lifelong Jane Austen fan, but she has a doctorate in English lit from Tulane and a specialty in Early Modern British literature. Yet the impetus for her stories, Jeffries says, is always "what if" — not what if her hero likes this or that, but what if this happened and this happened ... what would it do to a person?

And she writes, she says, because "I can't not write . . . I have stories in my head, and I have to get them out."

Today, the novelist has more than 5 million Sabrina Jeffries books in print. In early 2010, she launched a new Regency series, THE HELLIONS OF HALSTEAD HALL. Book 1 featured a leftover hero from her School for Heiresses series, Lord Stoneville; THE TRUTH ABOUT LORD STONEVILLE spent five weeks on the bestseller lists. Book 2, A HELLION IN HER BED, was released September 21, followed in January 2011 by Book 3, HOW TO WOO A RELUCTANT LADY. TO WED A WILD LORD will be released November 22.

Sabrina writes at her home in Cary, N.C., where she lives with husband, Rene, and their son, Nick. When not answering e-mails as she logs miles on her treadmill or doing jigsaw puzzles ("my reward for finishing a book"), Jeffries can be found championing the cause of autistic children in the name of her son.

Interviews for Sabrina Jeffries

Meet Sabrina Jeffries March 30, 2016



Hellions of Halstead Hall | School for Heiresses | Duke's Men | Sinful Suitors


Stormswept, July 2016
The Study of Seduction, April 2016
Sinful Suitors #2
What Happens Under the Mistletoe, November 2015
The Art of Sinning, August 2015
Sinful Suitors #1
If The Viscount Falls, February 2015
The Duke's Men #4
When Sparks Fly, November 2014
How The Scoundrel Seduces, August 2014
Duke's Men #3
When The Rogue Returns, February 2014
The Duke's Men #2
'Twas the Night After Christmas, November 2013
Paperback (reprint)
What the Duke Desires, June 2013
The Duke's Men #1
Mass Market Paperback
Ten Reasons to Stay, May 2013
e-Book (reprint)
By Love Unveiled, March 2013
Mass Market Paperback (reprint)
'Twas The Night After Christmas, November 2012
A Lady Never Surrenders, February 2012
The Hellions of Halstead Hall #5
To Wed a Wild Lord, December 2011
The Hellions of Halstead Hall #4
The Dangerous Lord, June 2011
The Lord Trilogy #3
Paperback (reprint)
How to Woo A Reluctant Lady, January 2011
The Hellions of Halstead Hall #3
Mass Market Paperback
A Hellion in Her Bed, September 2010
Hellions of Halstead Hall #2
Mass Market Paperback
The Truth About Lord Stoneville, January 2010
Hellions Of Halstead Hall #1
Mass Market Paperback
Wed Him Before You Bed Him, July 2009
The School For Heiresses #8
Mass Market Paperback
Don't Bargain with the Devil, June 2009
School for Heiresses #7
Mass Market Paperback
Only A Duke Will Do, May 2009
The School For Heiresses #2
Mass Market Paperback (reprint)
Let Sleeping Rogues Lie, May 2009
The School For Heiresses #5
Mass Market Paperback (reprint)
Never Seduce A Scoundrel, May 2009
The School For Heiresses #1
Mass Market Paperback (reprint)
Beware A Scot's Revenge, May 2009
The School For Heiresses #4
Mass Market Paperback (reprint)
Snowy Night with a Stranger, November 2008
The School For Heiresses #6
Mass Market Paperback
The Pirate Lord, September 2008
The Lord Trilogy #1
Paperback (reprint)
Let Sleeping Rogues Lie, March 2008
School for Heiresses #5
At Home In Mossy Creek, July 2007
Mossy Creek Hometown #6
Trade Size
Beware a Scot's Revenge, June 2007
School for Heiresses #4
The School for Heiresses, January 2007
The School for Heiresses #3
Only a Duke Will Do, September 2006
The School for Heiresses #2
A Dangerous Love, April 2006
Swanlea Spinster #1
Paperback (reprint)
Never Seduce a Scoundrel, March 2006
School for Heiresses #1
A Day in Mossy Creek, February 2006
Mossy Creek Series #5
Trade Size
One Night with a Prince, July 2005
Royal Brotherhood #3
To Pleasure a Prince, March 2005
Royal Brotherhood #2
In the Prince's Bed, August 2004
The Royal Brotherhood #1
Married to the Viscount, January 2004
Swanlea Spinster #5
Dance of Seduction, April 2003
Swanlea Spinster #4
After the Abduction, June 2002
Swanlea Spinter #3
Fantasy, April 2002
A Notorious Love, September 2001
Swanlea Spinster #2
The Forbidden Lord, February 1999
The Lord Trilogy #2