June 27th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Charlaine HarrisCharlaine Harris
Fresh Pick
A SLOW FIRE BURNING
A SLOW FIRE BURNING

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club


Summer reads begin in June!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Two determined souls plumb the dark depths of the past in order to forge a brighter future--together.


slideshow image
"He could see her face. And she couldnt breathe"


slideshow image
Can a chance meeting open a grieving heart to love?


slideshow image
When the going gets tough, the tough get their hands dirty.


slideshow image
RUN. HIDE. SEEK.


slideshow image
Channeling Indiana Jones, author Kat Martin pairs a woman in search of her family's truth with a hard-hitting professional treasure hunter!


Excerpt of Knight Of Desire by Margaret Mallory

Purchase


All The King's Men #1
Forever
July 2009
On Sale: July 1, 2009
Featuring: Catherine Rayburn; William FitzAlan
384 pages
ISBN: 0446553395
EAN: 9780446553391
Mass Market Paperback
Add to Wish List

Romance Historical

"Spellbinding! Few writers share Margaret Mallory’s talent for bringing history to vivid, pulsing life." Virginia Henley, New York Times bestselling author of The Decadent Duke

"4 Stars - Mallory's debut is impressive. She breathes life into major historical characters…in a dramatic romance." RT Book Reviews

"The story sizzles with romance and adventure." RomRevToday.com

"A wonderful new voice in the tradition of Gellis and Woodiwiss." Bertrice Small, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Queen

"An impressive debut . . . Margaret Mallory is a star in the making." Mary Balogh, New York Times bestselling author of At Last Comes Love

Also by Margaret Mallory:

The Chieftain, March 2013
Paperback / e-Book
The Warrior, November 2012
Paperback / e-Book
The Sinner, November 2011
Paperback / e-Book
The Guardian, May 2011
Paperback / e-Book
Knight Of Passion, June 2010
Paperback
Knight Of Pleasure, December 2009
Mass Market Paperback
Knight Of Desire, July 2009
Mass Market Paperback

Excerpt of Knight Of Desire by Margaret Mallory

Catherine. Catherine was in his bed.

In three heartbeats, William went from dumbstruck to breathless. She was stunning, with her fair hair spilling over his pillow like a river of moonbeams.

“You have come to me,” he said, not quite believing it.

She clutched the bedclothes to her chin and nodded.

Now that she was here, he could show her she had nothing to fear in his bed. He undressed quickly, dropping his clothes on the floor and lifted the bedcovers. Ignoring her sharp intake of breath, he slid in beside her.

“Turn toward me, I want to look into your face.”

He held her eyes as he ran his hand up her side to the tantalizing swell of her breast. Gritting his teeth, he reminded himself to go slow. He moved his hand back to her waist, then over the curve of her hip and down her thigh.

He was tight as a bowstring. In a daze of desire, he kissed her face, her hair, her neck. Against her ear, he murmured, “I have dreamed of this.”

Excerpt from Knight Of Desire by Margaret Mallory
All rights reserved by publisher and author

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy