August 6th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
OUTFOXOUTFOX
Fresh Pick
SPEAR'S SEARCH
SPEAR'S SEARCH

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Reviewer Application


Your August adventures in reading

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Buy all five books in the Great Library


slideshow image
Sometimes the smallest secret creates the biggest ripple of trouble.


slideshow image
When she holds the key to the one case he couldn’t solve, he must choose justice or love.


slideshow image
They must risk everything-- before it’s too late…


slideshow image
A meeting of minds…But a most unsuitable match!


slideshow image
He has nothing and everything to lose…


slideshow image
His former lover has returned with an explosive secret.


slideshow image
Buy all five books in the Great Library, now in paperback


The Perilous Sea by Sherry Thomas

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Sherry Thomas:

Murder on Cold Street, October 2020
Trade Size / e-Book
The Art of Theft, October 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
The Hollow of Fear, October 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
A Conspiracy in Belgravia, September 2017
Trade Size / e-Book
A Study In Scarlet Women, October 2016
Trade Size / e-Book
The Immortal Heights, October 2015
Hardcover / e-Book
The One in My Heart, April 2015
Paperback / e-Book
The Perilous Sea, September 2014
Hardcover / e-Book
My Beautiful Enemy, August 2014
Paperback / e-Book
The Luckiest Lady in London, November 2013
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Burning Sky, September 2013
Hardcover / e-Book
A Dance in the Moonlight, March 2013
Paperback / e-Book
Tempting The Bride, October 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Ravishing The Heiress, July 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Beguiling The Beauty, May 2012
Paperback / e-Book
His At Night, June 2010
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Not Quite A Husband, May 2009
Mass Market Paperback
Delicious, August 2008
Paperback
Private Arrangements, April 2008
Paperback

The Perilous Sea
Sherry Thomas

The Elemental Trilogy #2
Balzer + Bray
September 2014
On Sale: September 16, 2014
Featuring: Iolanthe Seabourne; Prince Titus
432 pages
ISBN: 0062207326
EAN: 9780062207326
Kindle: B00HLIOO4C
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Young Adult Fantasy

Iolanthe and Titus continue their mission to defeat the Bane in this striking sequel to THE BURNING SKY—perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore—which Publishers Weekly called "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success."

After spending the summer away from each other, Titus and Iolanthe (still disguised as Archer Fairfax) are eager to return to Eton College to resume their training to fight the Bane. Although no longer bound to Titus by blood oath, Iolanthe is more committed than ever to fulfilling her destiny—especially with the agents of Atlantis quickly closing in.

Soon after arriving at school, though, Titus makes a shocking discovery, one that throws into question everything he believed about their mission. Faced with this revelation, Iolanthe struggles to come to terms with her new role, while Titus must choose between following his mother's prophecies—or forging a divergent path to an unknowable future.

The Elemental Trilogy

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy