November 26th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
YOU CAN HIDEYOU CAN HIDE
Fresh Pick
ALMOST A SCOT
ALMOST A SCOT

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Holiday Giveaways


Cuddle up with a great read in November

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
This Christmas, the Carlyle sisters will rediscover the gift of family


slideshow image
A Christmas to remember


slideshow image
Porto, Portugal—the home of the powerful and deadly vampire who rules Portugal.


slideshow image
Sometimes a Lady Needs a Villain.


slideshow image
An action-packed holiday adventure in her Section 47 urban-fantasy world of secrets, lies, and superspies with amazing magical abilities.


slideshow image
Pulsing with passion, adventure, and paranormal suspense and romance, an immortal hero and a dream come true . . .


slideshow image
Susan May Warren brings her Sky King Ranch series to a climactic close with this high-stakes race against the clock


slideshow image
Because there’s something connecting us. Something stronger than fear…and way more bloody dangerous.


The Perilous Sea by Sherry Thomas

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Sherry Thomas:

A Tempest at Sea, December 2022
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Miss Moriarty, I Presume?, November 2021
Trade Size / e-Book
Murder on Cold Street, October 2020
Trade Size / e-Book / audiobook
The Art of Theft, October 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
The Hollow of Fear, October 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
A Conspiracy in Belgravia, September 2017
Trade Size / e-Book
A Study In Scarlet Women, October 2016
Trade Size / e-Book
The Immortal Heights, October 2015
Hardcover / e-Book
The One in My Heart, April 2015
Paperback / e-Book
The Perilous Sea, September 2014
Hardcover / e-Book
My Beautiful Enemy, August 2014
Paperback / e-Book
The Luckiest Lady in London, November 2013
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Burning Sky, September 2013
Hardcover / e-Book
A Dance in the Moonlight, March 2013
Paperback / e-Book
Tempting The Bride, October 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Ravishing The Heiress, July 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Beguiling The Beauty, May 2012
Paperback / e-Book
His At Night, June 2010
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Not Quite A Husband, May 2009
Mass Market Paperback
Delicious, August 2008
Paperback
Private Arrangements, April 2008
Paperback

The Perilous Sea
Sherry Thomas

The Elemental Trilogy #2
Balzer + Bray
September 2014
On Sale: September 16, 2014
Featuring: Iolanthe Seabourne; Prince Titus
432 pages
ISBN: 0062207326
EAN: 9780062207326
Kindle: B00HLIOO4C
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Young Adult Fantasy

Iolanthe and Titus continue their mission to defeat the Bane in this striking sequel to THE BURNING SKY—perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore—which Publishers Weekly called "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success."

After spending the summer away from each other, Titus and Iolanthe (still disguised as Archer Fairfax) are eager to return to Eton College to resume their training to fight the Bane. Although no longer bound to Titus by blood oath, Iolanthe is more committed than ever to fulfilling her destiny—especially with the agents of Atlantis quickly closing in.

Soon after arriving at school, though, Titus makes a shocking discovery, one that throws into question everything he believed about their mission. Faced with this revelation, Iolanthe struggles to come to terms with her new role, while Titus must choose between following his mother's prophecies—or forging a divergent path to an unknowable future.

The Elemental Trilogy

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy