January 21st, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Fresh Pick

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

New Year, Great reads for January 2021

Slideshow image

Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
To Joshua, Cadence is a mystery to unravel.

slideshow image
In war-torn Berlin, two lovers risk all to save endangered Jews.

slideshow image
The holidays are served up with some spice in this small-town romance featuring a woman who must maintain a secret identity and the man who begins falling for her.

slideshow image
Catching a kidnapper takes teamwork...and a St. Bernard.

slideshow image
PI Emma Djan investigates the death of Lady Araba, a Ghanaian fashion icon and social media celebrity

Victoria Holt

Victoria Holt

Pseudonym for Jean Plaidy.
Pseudonym: Philippa Carr.

Eleanor Alice Burford Hibbert, better known to readers as Victoria Holt, Philippa Carr, and Jean Plaidy, was one of the world's most beloved and enduring authors. Her career spanned five decades and she was heralded as the "Queen of Romantic Suspense." She continued to write historical fiction under the name of Jean Plaidy and romantic suspense as Victoria Holt—up until the time of her death on January 18, 1993.

Log In to see more information about Victoria Holt
Log in or register now!




The Pride of the Peacock, January 2014
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
The India Fan, March 2013
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Mistress of Mellyn, December 2008
Trade Size (reprint)
The Shadow Of The Lynx, June 1971

More Information

* Mistress of Mellyn (1960)
* Kirkland Revels (1962)
* Bride of Pendoric (1963)
* The Legend of the Seventh Virgin (1965)
* Menfreya in the Morning (1966)
* The King of the Castle (1967)
* The Queen's Confession: The Story of Marie-Antoinette (1968)
* The Shivering Sands (1969)
* The Secret Woman (1970)
* Shadow of the Lynx (1971)
* On the Night of the Seventh Moon (1972)
* The Curse of the Kings (1973)
* The House of a Thousand Lanterns (1974)
* Lord of the Far Island (1975)
* The Pride of the Peacock (1976)
* Devil on Horseback (1977)
* My Enemy, the Queen (1978)
* Spring of the Tiger (1979)
* Mask of the Enchantress (1980)
* Judas Kiss (1981)
* The Demon Lover (1982)
* The Time of the Hunter's Moon (1983)
* The Landower Legacy (1984)
* The Road to Paradise Island (1985)
* Secret for a Nightingale (1986)
* Silk Vendetta (1987)
* The India Fan (1988)
* The Captive (1989)
* Snare of Serpents (1990)
* Daughter of Deceit (1991)
* Seven for a Secret (1992)
* The Black Opal (1993)

* * *




© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy