October 22nd, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
TAKEN BY THE CEOTAKEN BY THE CEO
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THE TEMPLAR ARCHIVE

Schedule Call

Readers & 'ritas

Reviewer Application


Suspense, thrills and love in October Best Reads

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
If only life came with instructions.


slideshow image
There is nothing in the universe the cursed dragon, Falcyn, hates more than humanity . . . except Greek humans.


slideshow image
No bodices were harmed in this historical romance.


slideshow image
Together we'll save the world...Unless we kill each other first.


slideshow image
“The Wrath Is Coming.” But They Don’T Know Where—Or When.


slideshow image
PREORDER this sexy & emotional story about a single dad wild with grief and the strong survivor he hires as his nanny!


Reviews

1 - 20 of 31 ( prev | next )

Hating Heidi Foster
by Jeffrey Blount
"An outstanding YA novel about loss, love, and friendship!"
Posted February 9, 2013

HATING HEIDI FOSTER is a stunning young adult novel is an intense and emotional tear-jerker. It is the story of two friends torn apart by circumstance and their struggle through grief and adolescence. Mae and Heidi were the epitome of the phrase Best Friends Forever. Or so everyone thought Read more...


The Accidental Genie
by Dakota Cassidy
"Genie-ius quirky romantic comedy with a paranormal twist!"
Posted February 3, 2013

A Genie named Jeannie? You might think her name is silly, but I thought it was perfect. I've never had so much fun with a paranormal romance. This light-hearted fantastical romp will have you laughing out loud. During a catering assignment, Jeannie finds herself sucked into a bottle Read more...


Foretold
by Jane Oliver
"An intense YA urban fantasy for fans of Buffy!"
Posted February 3, 2013

I only just started the Demon Trappers series a few months ago, even though the books have been out for years. I have to say that I definitely should not have waited so long. Not sure what had been holding me back. Maybe I thought they would be Read more...


Burning Blue
by Paul Griffin
"A romantic mystery that will have you on the edge of your seat!"
Posted February 3, 2013

BURNING BLUE is a unique kind of young adult book. It's the kind that really gets you right in the feelings. It holds your attention from the very start and doesn't let you go. Nicole, the richest and most popular girl in school, has always seemed to live Read more...


Archon
by Sabrina Benulis
"Exciting battle between good and evil, but with WITCHES!"
Posted February 3, 2013

One thing that I've always had a bit of an obsession with is Academies, especially those that have a supernatural element to them. So imagine my excitement when I discovered that ARCHON is in fact about a girl who ends up attending an Academy for the supernatural! The Archon Read more...


Out Of Oz
by Gregory Maguire
"An imaginative and fantasy-filled romp through the Land of Oz!"
Posted January 5, 2013

Okay, so just to get everything out on the table, I love absolutely everything related to Wizard of Oz. everything about Oz is mesmerizing and addictive to me. Ever since I got my first glimpse of that yellow brick road, I have been obsessed. So it's not much of Read more...


Blood Line
by Lynda La Plante
"Must read for Crime Drama enthusiasts who love an exciting thriller!"
Posted January 5, 2013

How do you solve a problem like Anna Travis? With plenty of action, of course! BLOOD LINE is a thrilling and layered British crime procedural that is just as intriguing on the last page as it was on the first. Anna is now the Detective Chief Inspector and on the Read more...


Divide And Conquer
by Carrie Ryan
"A Great Adventure Mystery Novel for Middle School Students or Anyone Who Loves Action Adventure"
Posted January 4, 2013

What a great way to make history fun for kids and adults alike! DIVIDE AND CONQUER is a perfect blend of historical settings and fast-paced action. Dak, Sera, and Riq are our brave main characters who find themselves in the middle of medieval Paris, where thousands of warriors and Read more...


The Fangover
by Erin McCarthy, Kathy Love
"A bloody good time for fans of paranormal romance!"
Posted January 4, 2013

Two authors join forces to bring you a new hilarious romance version of The Hangover with an erotic supernatural twist. Two couples find themselves in a strange situation with no memory of how they ended up there. We follow them on their journey to figure out what happened and, let Read more...


Bitter Blood
by Rachel Caine
"The best and most compulsively readable Morganville Vampire book yet!"
Posted January 4, 2013

BITTER BLOOD is the thirteenth (Can you believe it's been that long already?) book in the Morganville Vampires series and it certainly does not disappoint. In fact, I venture to say that Rachel Caine never disappoints with any book. Vampires and human are in the midst of Read more...


The Emperor's Conspiracy
by Michelle Diener
"An exciting Historical Romance perfect for fans of The Tudors!"
Posted January 3, 2013

Napoleon? Thievery? Royalty? What an amazing plot is that?! THE EMPEROR'S CONSPIRACY is a romantic Historical Fiction with a twist of   intrigue. Charlotte Raven is a strong smart and savvy woman. Once a lowly chimney sweep who was taken in by Lady Catherine Howe, Charlotte still feels for her Read more...


City Of Lost Souls
by Cassandra Clare
"A roller-coaster ride for fans of Supernatural YA!"
Posted October 5, 2012

This most recent addition to the Mortal Instruments series seems to be the most well-rounded and most exciting book to date. CITY OF LOST SOULS expands the story on a much larger scale than you could possibly imagine. We get to see much more of the secondary Read more...


Rapture
by Lauren Kate
"One HELL of an epic paranormal romance!"
Posted October 5, 2012

This time around, Luce is definitely getting more than she bargained for. RAPTURE is a flurry of action and emotion all rolled up into one gorgeous book package. The story contained within is definitely the most epic supernatural tale I have ever found in a young adult series. Heaven and Read more...


Blood Before Sunrise
by Amanda Bonilla
"A new Urban Fantasy to capture your imagination!"
Posted October 1, 2012

In BLOOD BEFORE SUNRISE, Darian is searching for the person that brutally betrayed her in the last book Sheades of Gray someone she once considered an ally. This quest begins to take over her life as she continuously puts herself in one dangerous situation after another. She will stop at Read more...


Apocalypse To Go
by Katharine Kerr
"A humorous take on Urban Fantasy!"
Posted October 1, 2012

APOCALYPSE TO GO is an intriguing mix of urban fantasy and political thriller. Alternate universes, secret organizations, aliens, rival gangs and were- leopards! There are so many refreshing new ideas in this series. I mean where else can you find were-leopards? APOCALYPSE TO GO is a fast-paced supernatural Read more...


Wrong Side Of Dead
by Kelly Meding
"A tasty Supernatural soup that's full of delicious fun!"
Posted October 1, 2012

Hunters, Therians, Fae, Vampires, Half-Breeds. WRONG SIDE OF DEAD is so full of hearty paranormal goodness that reading it is absolutely essential to your well-being! Evy Stone is such a powerful and strong lead character. She's a take-no- prisoners and never-take-no-for-an-answer Read more...


The Lost Stars
by Jack Campbell
"Military Sci-Fi for the strategic and curious mind!"
Posted October 1, 2012

I've been a fan of the Lost Fleet series by Jack Campbell for quite some time. So I've been following along with the Alliance Fleet and cheering them on for as long as I can remember. This new book flips everything inside out as we're plunged into Read more...


Burn For Burn
by Jenny Han, Siobhan Vivian
"A guilty pleasure story of revenge with a surprise twist!"
Posted September 27, 2012

BURN FOR BURN is a book about revenge. And it is certainly not served cold! This book contains a modern twist on the Mean Girl stereotype and will leave you wanting more. Whether or not the many girls in this books are sweet, their revenge certainly is. Or is it Read more...


Speechless
by Hannah K. Harrington
"A gorgeous YA contemporary for the young or young at heart!"
Posted September 27, 2012

Chelsea Knot is your "typical teenage girl" with all the perks that come along with that title. That is until something devastating happens because of a secret that she failed to keep. This events sends Chelsea through a spiral of emotions and she is left reeling. She decides to take Read more...


The Dark Light
by Sara Walsh
"An Epic Fantasy YA Romance that will keep you guessing!"
Posted September 27, 2012

THE DARK LIGHT is an epic young adult fantasy filled with romance, adventure, and intrigue. It is filled with fun new mythology unlike anything you've ever seen before. Mia Stone is a headstrong young girl with a strange past. She knows what she wants out of life and most Read more...


Lyn Nicholas

Features & Posts

No posts found.

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+