August 25th, 2016
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
SHADOW FALLINGSHADOW FALLING
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
A GRAVE PREDICTION

Schedule Call

Reviewer Application


Steamy, hot August books. Fans anyone?

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Third in the saucy, vibrant Rakes & Rogues Regency romance series from USA Today bestselling author Jade Lee


slideshow image


slideshow image
Where there’s smoke…there’s fire.


slideshow image
Yeah. Wimberley is a magical place.


slideshow image
Every day - and every man - is a new experience, and only her rules apply.


slideshow image
Danger at home and abroad for the SEALs and their families...


September 2016 Mystery and Thriller Titles

New This Week | July | August | September
Sensual Titles | Mystery and Thriller | Paranormal & Urban Fantasy | Young Adult

1 - 10 of 33 ( First | more books )

Murder with Macaroni and Cheese

Murder with Macaroni and Cheese by A.L. Herbert
Buy Book
Mahalia Watkins Mystery #2
Kensington
September 2016
On Sale: August 30, 2016
288 pages
ISBN: 1617731765
EAN: 9781617731761
Paperback
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy

Read More »


Hard to Handle Raven Scott

Hard to Handle by Raven Scott
Buy Book
Fortis #3
Dafina
September 2016
On Sale: August 30, 2016
Featuring: Samuel Mackenzie; Mikayla Cummings
ISBN: 1617735434
EAN: 9781617735431
Mass Market Paperback
Add to Wish List

Romance Suspense

A covert ops specialist, a cyber-surveillance expert, and an unmatched international security and recovery pro. These are the men of Fortis. When money is no object, discretion is essential, and the police are not an option, the wealthy and powerful call on this trio of former government agents with elite military training—not to mention charm and good looks… Samuel Mackenzie has his hands full with Fortis’ latest assignment. Their client is a European Read More »


Darktown Thomas Mullen

Darktown by Thomas Mullen
Buy Book
Atria
September 2016
On Sale: September 6, 2016
384 pages
ISBN: 1501133861
EAN: 9781501133862
e-Book
Add to Wish List

Suspense

The award-winning author of The Last Town on Earth delivers a riveting and elegant police procedural set in 1948 Atlanta, exploring a murder, corrupt police, and strained race relations that feels ripped from today's headlines. Responding to orders from on high, the Atlanta Police Department is forced to hire its first black officers, including war veterans Lucius Boggs and Tommy Smith. The newly minted policemen are met with deep hostility by their white Read More »


Liar's Key Carla Neggers

Liar's Key by Carla Neggers
Buy Book
Sharpe & Donovan
MIRA
September 2016
On Sale: August 30, 2016
Featuring: Emma Sharpe; Colin Donovan
320 pages
ISBN: 0778319113
EAN: 9780778319115
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Suspense

An FBI legend, a mysterious antiquities specialist and a brazen art thief draw top FBI agents Emma Sharpe and Colin Donovan into a complex web of blackmail, greed and murder in the eagerly awaited new novel in the highly acclaimed Sharpe & Donovan series Emma Sharpe is suspicious when retired Special Agent Gordon Wheelock, a legend in FBI art crimes, drops by her Boston office for a visit. Gordy says he's heard Read More »


The Darkest Secret Alex Marwood

The Darkest Secret by Alex Marwood
Buy Book
Penguin Books
September 2016
On Sale: August 30, 2016
400 pages
ISBN: 0143110519
EAN: 9780143110514
Trade Size
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological

When a child goes missing at an opulent house party, it makes international news. But what really happens behind closed doors? Twelve years ago, Mila Jackson’s three-year-old half-sister Coco disappeared during their father’s fiftieth birthday party. Her identical twin Ruby was left behind as the only witness. The girls’ father, Sean, was wealthy and influential, as were the friends gathered at their seaside vacation home for the weekend Read More »


Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions

Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions by Mario Giordano
Buy Book
Bitter Lemmon Press
September 2016
On Sale: September 13, 2016
Featuring: Auntie Poldi; Commissario Montana
320 pages
ISBN: 1908524693
EAN: 9781908524690
Paperback
Add to Wish List

Mystery

This is the first novel in a charming new mystery series set in Sicily and laced with Italian sensuality and humor. It features an amateur sleuth, the sassy and foul-mouthed Auntie Poldi. Recently widowed Poldi moves to Sicily in order to quietly drink herself to death with a sea view, but fate intervenes. When she finds the corpse of a young man on the beach, his face blown off with a sawn-off shotgun Read More »


The Strivers' Row Spy

The Strivers' Row Spy by Jason Overstreet
Buy Book
Dafina Books
September 2016
On Sale: September 1, 2016
Featuring: Sidney Temple; Marcus Garvey
368 pages
ISBN: 1496701763
EAN: 9781496701763
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Suspense | Mystery Historical

Stunning, suspenseful, and unforgettably evocative, Jason Overstreet’s debut novel glitters with the vibrant dreams and dangerous promise of the 1920s Harlem Renaissance, as one man crosses the perilous lines between the law, loyalty, and deadly lies… For college graduate Sidney Temple, the Roaring Twenties bring opportunities even members of his accomplished black bourgeois family couldn’t have imagined. His impulsive marriage to independent artist Loretta is a happiness he never thought he’d find Read More »


After James

After James by Michael Helm
Buy Book
Tin House Books
September 2016
On Sale: September 13, 2016
368 pages
ISBN: 1941040411
EAN: 9781941040416
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery Psychological

For fans of Joshua Cohen and Ben Lerner, After James captures the dystopian strangeness of our current world. A neuroscientist walks out of her life and isolates herself in the woods, intending to blow the whistle on a pharmaceutical company and its creativity drug gone wrong. A recently orphaned graduate school dropout is hired as a “literary detective” to decode the work of a mysterious Internet poet who writes about disappearances and murders with an Read More »


Fates and Traitors Jennifer Chiaverini

Fates and Traitors by Jennifer Chiaverini
Buy Book
A Novel of John Wilkes Booth
Dutton
September 2016
On Sale: September 13, 2016
Featuring: John Wilkes Booth
400 pages
ISBN: 0525954309
EAN: 9780525954309
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery Historical | Thriller Historical

The New York Times bestselling author of Mrs. Lincoln’s Dressmaker returns with a riveting work of historical fiction following the notorious John Wilkes Booth and the four women who kept his perilous confidence. John Wilkes Booth, the mercurial son of an acclaimed British stage actor and a Covent Garden flower girl, committed one of the most notorious acts in American history—the assassination of President Abraham Lincoln. The subject of Read More »


Thieving Weasels

Thieving Weasels by Billy Taylor
Buy Book
Dial
September 2016
On Sale: August 23, 2016
Featuring: Skip O'Rourke
256 pages
ISBN: 0525429247
EAN: 9780525429241
Paperback
Add to Wish List

Thriller

Skip O'Rourke is dragged into one last con . . . but he doesn't know the con's on him in this funny, page-turning debut YA for fans of Winger and Ocean’s Eleven.

Cameron Smith attends an elite boarding school and has just been accepted to Princeton University alongside his beautiful girlfriend, Claire. Life for Cameron would be perfect, except that Cameron Smith is actually Skip O'Rourke, and Skip Read More »


1 - 10 of 33 ( First | more books )

 

Barnes & Noble

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© 2003-2016 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+