August 24th, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
EXPOSUREEXPOSURE
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
RITUALS

Schedule Call

Reviewer Application


August 'hot' reads!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Two obsessed alpha cowboys give the woman of their dreams exactly what she desires.


slideshow image
‘Til Death Do Us Bark…


slideshow image
First rule of surveillance--don't kiss the mark.


slideshow image
Once a desire this wild is loose, no one will ever control it...


slideshow image
Twice he has been close to the altar and still no duchess.


slideshow image
You always hurt the ones you love.


September 2017 Mystery and Thriller Titles

New This Week | July | August | September
Sensual Titles | Mystery and Thriller | Paranormal & Urban Fantasy | Young Adult

1 - 10 of 71 ( First | more books )

A Face to Die For Andrea Kane

A Face to Die For by Andrea Kane
Buy Book
Forensic Instincts
Bonnie Meadow Publishing
September 2017
On Sale: September 19, 2017
Featuring: Gia Russo; Marc Devereraux
384 pages
ISBN: 1682320103
EAN: 9781682320105
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Suspense

ACCORDING TO URBAN LEGEND, EVERYONE HAS A DOUBLE, OR EXACT LOOK-ALIKE. WOULD YOU SEARCH FOR YOURS? AND IF YOU FOUND THEM, WOULD YOU RISK YOUR LIFE FOR THEIRS? When a case of mistaken identity in Manhattan results in Gia Russo seeing a photo of a Minneapolis woman who looks exactly like her, she can’t resist reaching out to the mysterious stranger. Their Facebook private message exchange blossoms into a budding, long-distance friendship Read More »


The Other Girl Erica Spindler

The Other Girl by Erica Spindler
Buy Book
St. Martin's Press
September 2017
On Sale: August 22, 2017
352 pages
ISBN: 1250083656
EAN: 9781250083654
Hardcover
$26.99
Add to Wish List

Suspense | Romance Suspense

From the New York Times bestselling author of Justice for Sara and The First Wife Erica Spindler comes The Other Girl, a chilling new thriller about a ritualistic murder of a college professor that sends a small town cop back into the trauma she thought she’d put behind her. A horrific crime. One witness—a fifteen year old girl from the wrong side Read More »


Shattered Allison Brennan

Shattered by Allison Brennan
Buy Book
Max Revere
Minotaur Books
September 2017
On Sale: August 22, 2017
Featuring: Max Revere
368 pages
ISBN: 1250129273
EAN: 9781250129277
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Thriller

Over a span of twenty years, four boys have been kidnapped from their bedrooms, suffocated, and buried nearby in a shallow grave. Serial killer or coincidence? That’s the question investigative reporter Maxine Revere sets out to answer when an old friend begs her to help exonerate his wife, who has been charged with their son’s recent murder. But Max can do little to help because the police and D.A. won’t talk Read More »


Fast Falls the Night Julia Keller

Fast Falls the Night by Julia Keller
Buy Book
Bell Elkins #6
Minotaur Books
September 2017
On Sale: August 22, 2017
Featuring: Bell Elkins
368 pages
ISBN: 1250089611
EAN: 9781250089618
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Suspense | Thriller

Based on a real-life event, Pulitzer Prize-winner Julia Keller’s latest Bell Elkins novel Fast Falls the Night takes place in a single 24-hour period, unfurling against the backdrop of a shattering personal revelation that will change Bell’s life forever. The first drug overdose comes just after midnight, when a young woman dies on the dirty floor of a gas station bathroom. To the people of the small town Read More »


Dark River Rising Roger Johns

Dark River Rising by Roger Johns
Buy Book
Minotaur Books
September 2017
On Sale: August 29, 2017
Featuring: Wallace Hartman
304 pages
ISBN: 1250110092
EAN: 9781250110091
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery

Dark River Rising is a tense and expertly-plotted mystery set against the bayous of Louisiana, from debut author Roger Johns. Baton Rouge Police Detective Wallace Hartman has had better days. With her long-time partner and mentor on medical leave and a personal life in shambles, she’s called to the scene of a particularly gruesome murder: the body of a known criminal has been found in a deserted warehouse, a snake sewn into Read More »


Deadly Alibi Leigh Russell

Deadly Alibi by Leigh Russell
Buy Book
DI Geraldine Steel 9
Oldcastle Books
September 2017
On Sale: September 1, 2017
Featuring: Chris Cordwell; DI Geraldine Steel; Louise Marshall
288 pages
ISBN: 1843448505
EAN: 9781843448501
Paperback
Add to Wish List

Thriller Police Procedural

"A hand gripped her upper arm so suddenly it made her yelp. Biting her lower lip, she spun round, lashing out in terror. As she yanked her arm out of his grasp, her elbow hit the side of his chest. Struggling to cling on to her, he lost his footing. She staggered back and reached out, leaning one hand on the cold wall of the tunnel. Before she had recovered her balance he fell Read More »

A modern city is the setting for this British police procedural


The Room of White Fire T. Jefferson Parker

The Room of White Fire by T. Jefferson Parker
Buy Book
G.P. Putnam's Sons
September 2017
On Sale: August 22, 2017
352 pages
ISBN: 073521266X
EAN: 9780735212664
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Thriller

For fans of Michael Connelly and C. J. Box: a stirring thriller from New York Times bestseller and award winner T. Jefferson Parker. In The Room of White Fire, a P.I. must hunt down a soldier who is damaged by war, dangerous, and on the run. A young soldier escaped from a mental institution.
A P.I. carrying his own wounds hired to track Read More »


Y is for Yesterday Sue Grafton

Y is for Yesterday by Sue Grafton
Buy Book
Marian Wood Books/Putnam
September 2017
On Sale: August 22, 2017
416 pages
ISBN: 0399163859
EAN: 9780399163852
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Mystery Woman Sleuth

The darkest and most disturbing case report from the files of Kinsey Millhone, Y begins in 1979, when four teenage boys from an elite private school sexually assault a fourteen-year-old classmate—and film the attack. Not long after, the tape goes missing and the suspected thief, a fellow classmate, is murdered. In the investigation that follows, one boy turns state’s evidence and two of his peers are convicted. But the ringleader escapes Read More »


Monster in the Closet Karen Rose

Monster in the Closet by Karen Rose
Buy Book
Berkley
September 2017
On Sale: August 29, 2017
512 pages
ISBN: 0399586768
EAN: 9780399586767
Mass Market Paperback
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy | Romance

Baltimore PI Clay Maynard routinely locates missing children for clients, but his own daughter—stolen by his ex-wife—has eluded him for years. Until she turns up right under his nose… Since she was a child, Taylor Dawson believed the lie her mother told her: that her father was a monster. But now she has a chance to get to know the real Clay while doing real work as an equine therapist, which includes Read More »


A Conspiracy in Belgravia Sherry Thomas

A Conspiracy in Belgravia by Sherry Thomas
Buy Book
Lady Sherlocke
Berkley
September 2017
On Sale: September 5, 2017
Featuring: Charlotte Holmes
336 pages
ISBN: 0425281418
EAN: 9780425281413
Trade Size
Add to Wish List

Mystery Historical | Romance Historical

The game is afoot as Charlotte Holmes returns in USA Today bestselling author Sherry Thomas’s Victorian-set Lady Sherlock series. Being shunned by Society gives Charlotte Holmes the time and freedom to put her extraordinary powers of deduction to good use. As “Sherlock Holmes, consulting detective,” aided by the capable Mrs. Watson, she’s had great success helping with all manner of inquiries, but she’s not prepared for the Read More »


1 - 10 of 71 ( First | more books )

 

Barnes & Noble

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+