October 21st, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Melinda LeighMelinda Leigh
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
ILLEGAL CONTACT

Schedule Call

Readers & 'ritas

Reviewer Application


Suspense, thrills and love in October Best Reads

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
If only life came with instructions.


slideshow image
There is nothing in the universe the cursed dragon, Falcyn, hates more than humanity . . . except Greek humans.


slideshow image
No bodices were harmed in this historical romance.


slideshow image
Together we'll save the world...Unless we kill each other first.


slideshow image
“The Wrath Is Coming.” But They Don’T Know Where—Or When.


slideshow image
PREORDER this sexy & emotional story about a single dad wild with grief and the strong survivor he hires as his nanny!


Recent Reviews

49 - 72 of 250 ( prev | next )

"The sparks finally ignite for two couples as the BKI are on the run!"
Hot Pursuit
by Julie Ann Walker
Reviewed by Helen Williams
Posted October 9, 2017

HOT PURSUIT is the next exciting book in the BKI Series by Julie Ann Walker Read more...



"Words to live by - chocoate makes everything better."
Chasing Christmas Eve
by Jill Shalvis
Reviewed by Sandra Wurman
Posted October 9, 2017

By my count CHASING CHRISTMAS EVE is the fourth installment in the Heartbreaker Bay series Read more...



"Finding the perfect wife may be more difficult than expected."
Caught by the Scot
by Karen Hawkins
Reviewed by Sandra Wurman
Posted October 9, 2017

This is the first of the brand new Made To Marry series by Karen Hawkins so be prepared to get caught up in Read more...



"Amateur sleuthing at its finest!"
Death at Thorburn Hall
by Julianna Deering
Reviewed by Viki Ferrell
Posted October 8, 2017

Drew and Madeline Farthering are on holiday visiting Lord and Lady Rainsby at Thorburn Hall and are excited to be attending the British Open in Read more...



"The perfect novel to get readers in the holiday spirit!"
Seven Days of Us
by Francesca Hornak
Reviewed by Danielle Dresser
Posted October 6, 2017

Fans of Love Actually, The Family Stone, and even Home Alone will love SEVEN DAYS OF US! It's the perfect novel to get readers Read more...



"An actor from Hollywood's Golden age tries to relive his former glory"
Beautiful Mess
by John Herrick
Reviewed by Sharon Salituro
Posted October 6, 2017

Del Corwyn was a young man who wanted nothing more than to be an actor. Del knows his goal is not going to be easy Read more...



"By day they are all business, by night they find enjoyment"
It Started in Paradise
by Nicki Night
Reviewed by Clare O'Beara
Posted October 5, 2017

If Puerto Rico sounds like paradise to you, maybe this romance will confirm your dream. Nicki Night who writes great contemporary African American characters mixes Read more...



"Pride goes before Reuben's fall, but he's not bad at heart"
Return to Huckleberry Hill
by Jennifer Beckstrand
Reviewed by Clare O'Beara
Posted October 5, 2017

When you need a lighter romance read try RETURN TO HUCKLEBERRY HILL. This is the sixth in the series 'Huckleberry Hill' which follows the exploits Read more...



"A haunting, psychological puzzle that mesmerizes and holds the reader in thrall until the very end."
Every Last Lie
by Mary Kubica
Reviewed by Lynn Cunningham
Posted October 5, 2017

Clare Solberg's life is next to perfect. Her husband Nick and she are very much in love. They have a beautiful little 4-year Read more...



"The Nightwalker is the stuff that nightmares are made of so get yourself ready for a ride of terror."
The Nightwalker
by Sebastian Fitzek
Reviewed by Lynn Cunningham
Posted October 5, 2017

Leon Nader had suffered from sleepwalking that caused him to act out violently even though there was no evidence of this part of his personality Read more...



"Once more, Kelley Armstrong delivers a puzzling and scary book that you will not want to end."
Missing
by Kelley Armstrong
Reviewed by Lynn Cunningham
Posted October 5, 2017

Reeve's End is one of the bleakest, small towns that anyone can be stuck living in and Winter Crane's one and only goal Read more...



"Eerie and scary tale of disappearing women in a small town with a slight twist at the end."
Her Last Goodbye
by Melinda Leigh
Reviewed by Lynn Cunningham
Posted October 5, 2017

Sharp Investigations is made up of three people; defense attorney Morgan Dane, and private investigators Lance Kruger and Sharp, who also owns the business. They Read more...



"A vampire you can be proud to bring home to mother!"
Drop Dead Gorgeous
by Juliet Lyons
Reviewed by Monique Daoust
Posted October 5, 2017

Mila Hart has a habit of picking losers, thinking switching species, she tries V-Date.com, the vampire dating site. Jeremiah Lopez was quite handsome Read more...



"IMMORTALLY YOURS is the cherry on top of guilty pleasures!"
Immortally Yours
by Lynsay Sands
Reviewed by Monique Daoust
Posted October 5, 2017

The Rogue Hunters are short-staffed, due to the situation in Venezuela and new blood is coming over to lend a hand in Canada, especially Read more...



"Dark and crackling with sexual tension, a splendid conclusion to an outstanding series!"
Duke of Desire
by Elizabeth Hoyt
Reviewed by Monique Daoust
Posted October 5, 2017

Raphael de Chartres, Duke of Dyemore, had infiltrated the Lords of Chaos, whose intent is to achieve power and destroy women and children in the Read more...



"A dystopian tower city where classes are dividied between levels from priveleged to poor."
The Cityborn
by Edward Willett
Reviewed by Nick Taraborrelli
Posted October 5, 2017

In a dystopian future world, a giant metal tower known as "The City" looms at the edge of a deep canyon. The City is a Read more...



"Beautifully wrought intertwining tale of three couples across the ages"
House of Shadows
by Nicola Cornick
Reviewed by Make Kay
Posted October 4, 2017

HOUSE OF SHADOWS is a standalone multi-time frame saga from historical fiction and historical romance author Nicola Cornick. I want to call this a Read more...



"An intriguing and page-turning novel transports you through ages and loves"
House of Shadows
by Nicola Cornick
Reviewed by Danielle Dresser
Posted October 3, 2017

Set in rural Oxfordshire, HOUSE OF SHADOWS by Nicola Cornick transports readers through history with lush descriptions, dazzling romance, and intriguing mystery. From the alluring Read more...



"This Christmas theme paranormal will warm your heart."
Dreaming of a White Wolf Christmas
by Terry Spear
Reviewed by Annetta Sweetko
Posted October 3, 2017

I was excited when I read that author Terry Spear was starting a new paranormal series -- White Wolf and couldn't wait to get my Read more...



"The viper finds his match!"
Archangel's Viper
by Nalini Singh
Reviewed by Annetta Sweetko
Posted October 3, 2017

Holly Chang, aka Sorrow, had her life changed forever by a crazed archangel and is now a vampire, yet not. The one thing for sure Read more...



"Non-stop action packed with a hint of steamy romance"
Blind Spot
by Dani Pettrey
Reviewed by Patti Loveday
Posted October 3, 2017

BLIND SPOT is the third book in the Chesapeake Valor series. I found it to Read more...



"An eclectic group of friends make a family, great holiday read"
Chasing Christmas Eve
by Jill Shalvis
Reviewed by Helen Williams
Posted October 3, 2017

CHASING CHRISTMAS EVE is the next book in the Heartbreaker Bay series about an eclectic Read more...



"Searing love between two deadly creatures"
Archangel's Viper
by Nalini Singh
Reviewed by Make Kay
Posted October 3, 2017

ARCHANGEL's VIPER is book 10 in the unspeakably good Guild Hunter series Read more...




49 - 72 of 250 ( prev | next )

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+