June 17th, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
SECRETS NEVER DIESECRETS NEVER DIE
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
INSPECTION

Celebrate June with Great Books!

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Dr. Katie LeClair Mystery
Crooked Lane Books
November 2018
On Sale: November 13, 2018
ISBN: 1683317874
EAN: 9781683317876
Kindle: B078M3J4FK
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

IndieBound

Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

Small-town doctor Katie LeClair is drawn back into an old murder investigation, a mysterious disappearance, and a dark undercurrent of violence.

The idyllic town of Baxter, Michigan, seemed like the perfect place for Dr. Katie LeClair to settle down after years toiling in medical school—until the murder of a patient shattered the peace she had found. Now on the mend and balancing the responsibilities of a new house and the joys of a new romance, Katie is finally ready to start enjoying life. But danger arrives just as the town is gearing up for its annual Halloween festival—and once again, this doctor-turned-sleuth will have to unmask a killer in their midst.

Trouble comes in threes this Halloween. Katie sees a new patient who has just been released from prison for a murder he says he didn’t commit. Inexplicably, the patient suddenly goes missing. And matters take an even more sinister turn when a college student who had been investigating Katie’s old murder case is found dead in the woods near Baxter.

Could Katie’s involvement with the case be responsible for the student’s violent death? Is her new patient truly a cold-blooded murderer? Is this Halloween about to become a real-life horror show? Katie embarks on a desperate race to find the truth in Do No Harm, the second gripping Dr. Katie LeClair mystery.



Start Reading DO NO HARM Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Fix Her Up FIX HER UP
by Tessa Bailey
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 16, 2019

New York Times bestseller Tessa Bailey delivers a fun, sexy romantic comedy perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne.Georgette Castle\'s family Read More »

A sexy start to a new contemporary series... Super HOT!

The Missing Years THE MISSING YEARS
by Lexie Elliott
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 15, 2019

The French Girl captivated readers with a twisting tale of psychological suspense. Now author Lexie Elliott heads to the foothills of the Scottish Highlands, where Read More »

A spine-chilling thriller that leaves you pulsating through each page...

Natalie Tan's Book of Luck and Fortune NATALIE TAN'S BOOK OF LUCK AND FORTUNE
by Roselle Lim
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 14, 2019

Lush and visual, chock-full of delicious recipes, Roselle Lim’s magical debut novel is about food, heritage, and finding family in the most unexpected Read More »

A smashing debut that will leave readers hungry for more!

Darkness Rising DARKNESS RISING
by Katie Reus
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 13, 2019

From USA Today bestselling author Katie Reus comes the final story in the sensual, pulse-pounding Darkness series… When a bringer of death… Awakened after Read More »

Blow your mind finale!

How To Ruin A Duke HOW TO RUIN A DUKE
by Grace Burrowes, Theresa Romain
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 12, 2019

Grace Burrowes and Theresa Romain team up to set two Regency novellas against a backdrop of scandal, intrigue, and literary mischief inspired by the real Read More »

The very definition of stellar writing

Waiting for Tom Hanks WAITING FOR TOM HANKS
by Kerry Winfrey
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 11, 2019

A rom-com-obsessed romantic waiting for her perfect leading man learns that life doesn’t always go according to a script in this delightfully Read More »

Don't wait to read this delightful rom-com!

A Patchwork of Clues A PATCHWORK OF CLUES
by Sally Goldenbaum
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 10, 2019

On her morning jog, Portia Paltrow comes upon the dead body of antiques store owner and college professor Owen Hill, sprawled across the back doorstep Read More »

Can the quilters uncover a murderer?

Waisted WAISTED
by Randy Susan Meyers
Featured as Fresh Pick on June 9, 2019

In this provocative, wildly entertaining, and compelling novel, seven women enrolled in an extreme weight loss documentary discover self-love and sisterhood as they enact Read More »

Can weight loss really solve everyone's problem?

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+