December 9th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Tracy WolffTracy Wolff
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
SNOWFALL ON LIGHTHOUSE LANE

Yule Tidings -- Great Reads for December!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Book Barn #5
Lyrical Press Underground
December 2018
On Sale: December 4, 2018
Featuring: Charli Rae Warren
ISBN: 151610661X
EAN: 9781516106592
Kindle: B07BD2Q7CG
e-Book
Add to Wish List

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Small-town life in Hazel Rock becomes a Texas-size crime scene when murder takes a page from Charli Rae Warren’s book club’s latest mystery . . .

Charli takes great pride in running one of the few independent, family-owned bookstores in small-town Texas. She vets everything carefully, with an eye to the eclectic tastes of the locals. That includes the Book Barn’s weekly book club selection. This time out it’s a mystery whose characters bear a striking resemblance to local citizens, including Charli’s friend Sugar . . . who’s the prime suspect when her real-life nemesis is found dead in a hotel’s water tank.

With help from her pet armadillo Princess, Charli campaigns to clear Sugar’s sweet name—literally—when the up-for-election mayor becomes a killer’s next target. Murder and politics make scandalous bedfellows as Charli discovers that fiction may be fatal, but reality could be just as deadly . . .



Start Reading KILLER CLASSICS Now

Book Barn



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Premeditated Peppermint PREMEDITATED PEPPERMINT
by Amanda Flower
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 8, 2018

Christmas is Bailey King’s favorite time of year. For her first Yuletide in Harvest, Ohio, the former big-city chocolatier is recreating a cherished Read More »

A solid mystery, fabulous characters, and darned good humor!

A Season to Celebrate A SEASON TO CELEBRATE
by Fern Michaels, Donna Kauffman, Kate Pearce, Priscilla Oliveras
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 7, 2018

CHRISTMAS HOMECOMING * Fern Michaels Former Air Force Pararescueman Kevin Matthews is back home in Texas, working at his family’s Christmas tree farm while deciding Read More »

Four beloved authors share fun novellas in a festive holiday collection!

Phantom Wheel PHANTOM WHEEL
by Tracy Deebs
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 6, 2018

The digital apocalypse has arrived and the future is here in this addictive technological thriller full of twists and turns. Perfect for fans of Nerve Read More »

A conspiracy theory - or is it? The teen hackers need to find out by New Year's Day!

Mistletoe Miracles MISTLETOE MIRACLES
by Jodi Thomas
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 5, 2018

A small-town Texas Christmas story, where hearts are lost, love is found, and family always brings you back home. Griffin Holloway is desperate: the Read More »

Three couples discover what love really is during the holidays...

Will three couples find their Mistletoe Miracles on the old Maverick Ranch?

Owen OWEN
by Melody Anne
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 4, 2018

In New York Times bestselling author Melody Anne’s blazing novel of desire and betrayal, a second chance at love is a hot—and dangerous Read More »

A second chance to get it right...

Killer Classics KILLER CLASSICS
by Kym Roberts
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 3, 2018

Small-town life in Hazel Rock becomes a Texas-size crime scene when murder takes a page from Charli Rae Warren’s book club’s Read More »

The best installment yet in the series!

Murder and mayhem in small-town Texas

Naughty But Nice NAUGHTY BUT NICE
by Donna Kauffman
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 2, 2018

Businessman Griffin’s never believed in luck . . . until sassy-sweet small-town baker Melody turns his world around. Except there’s a catch: There’s Read More »

Travel back to Hamilton and find out the secret...

The Christmas Star THE CHRISTMAS STAR
by Donna VanLiere
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 1, 2018

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Christmas Hope series comes another heartwarming, inspirational story for the holidays.Thirty-two-year-old Amy Read More »

Christmas always brings some special surprises!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+