October 18th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
QUINNQUINN
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
IN THE MOOD FUR LOVE

Jump into Autumn with these great books out in October!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Safeguard #3
Carina Press
September 2017
On Sale: September 12, 2017
Featuring: Adam Hicks; Victoria Ash
184 pages
ISBN: 1335895671
EAN: 9781335895677
Kindle: B01AREQSI6
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

iTunes

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

IndieBound

Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

Time is running out and the enemy is at the gate.

Adam Hicks may be the rookie at Safeguard, but he's no novice in the field. Retired from active duty after multiple tours and back fresh from a brief rest in New Zealand, he's itching to return to action. But the challenge he hoped for arrives in an unexpected form: his sexy yet stern new partner.

The last thing Victoria Ash wants is to work with the new guy—especially one as gorgeous as Adam. His relaxed attitude about their first "easy" assignment together—setting up a private home defense network for a reclusive client—doesn't impress her. Easy usually means trouble. She's proved right when Adam discovers that the multiple incursions on the physical and cyber security systems aren't just glitches. They're under attack…and there's a traitor in their midst.

As tension mounts, so does the attraction between Victoria and Adam. They must protect their client and the research he's desperately trying to keep secret. Working together, they have to find the mole before their defense measures, in the fortress and online, are compromised and the deadly secrets they've sworn to protect are revealed.



Start Reading CONTRACTED DEFENSE Now

Safeguard



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


The Hollow of Fear THE HOLLOW OF FEAR
by Sherry Thomas
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 17, 2018

Charlotte Holmes, Lady Sherlock, returns in the Victorian-set mystery series from the USA Today bestselling author of A CONSPIRACY IN BELGRAVIA and A STUDY Read More »

A female Sherlock Holmes must defend her friend against Scotland Yard...

Can Charlotte Holmes save Lord Ingram from the hangman's noose?

The Royal Runaway THE ROYAL RUNAWAY
by Lindsay Emory
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 16, 2018

For fans of The Princess Diaries and The Royal We comes a fun and daring novel about a modern-day princess who teams up with Read More »

The Princess Diaries meets James Bond in a romantic comedy unlike any other!

She Was the Quiet One SHE WAS THE QUIET ONE
by Michele Campbell
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 15, 2018

From the author of It’s Always the Husband comes a riveting new suspense novel about privilege, power, and what happens when we let ambition Read More »

One person's mistake can change many lives forever...

Ghosted GHOSTED
by Rosie Walsh
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 14, 2018

Six perfect days. Then he disappeared. A love story with a secret at its heart.When Sarah meets Eddie, they connect instantly and fall in Read More »

An intriguing and thoughtful look at the surprising ways we are all connected.

Bellewether BELLEWETHER
by Susanna Kearsley
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 13, 2018

A magical new masterpiece from New York Times bestselling author Susanna Kearsley! A rich, haunting tale that will draw you in and never let you Read More »

A star-crossed love story for the ages...

The Cost of Betrayal THE COST OF BETRAYAL
by Dee Henderson, Lynette Eason, Dani Pettrey
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 12, 2018

In Dee Henderson's novella "Betrayed," Janelle Roberts is freed--thanks to people she doesn't know--after serving six years of a twenty-year Read More »

Will the Cost of Betrayal be too high?

The Arrows of the Heart THE ARROWS OF THE HEART
by Jeffe Kennedy
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 11, 2018

A STRANGER’S FAITH As the Twelve Kingdoms and their allies are drawn toward war, a princess cast aside must discover a purpose she never Read More »

A shapeshifter and renounced princess must find a hidden magical island...

A Notorious Vow A NOTORIOUS VOW
by Joanna Shupe
Featured as Fresh Pick on October 10, 2018

Joanna Shupe returns to New York City’s Gilded Age, where fortunes and reputations are gained and lost with ease—and love can blossom from Read More »

An enthralling tale of a heroine's desperation leading to love and freedom!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+