December 11th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
WRANGLER'S RESCUE

Yule Tidings -- Great Reads for December!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Thomas Nelson
June 2017
On Sale: June 13, 2017
320 pages
ISBN: 0718090489
EAN: 9780718090487
Kindle: B06X6DFPLK
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

IndieBound

Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

When Noah and Josephine Mitchell discover their divorce was never actually finalized, their lives are turned upside down.

Following his divorce, Noah gave up his dream job, settling at a remote horse ranch in the Blue Ridge Mountains of northern Georgia, putting much-needed distance between himself and the former love of his life. But then Noah gets a letter from the IRS claiming he and Josephine are still married. When he confronts Josephine for the first time in months, they discover that she missed the final step in filing the paperwork and they are, in fact, still married.

Josephine is no happier about the news than Noah. Maybe the failed marriage—and okay, the botched divorce—was her fault, but her heart was shattered right alongside his, more than he would ever believe. The sooner they put this marriage behind them, the better for both of their sakes.

But when Josephine delivers the final paperwork to his ranch, the two become stranded in his cottage during the worst spring snowstorm in a decade. Being trapped with Josephine is a test of Noah’s endurance. He wrestles with resentment and an unmistakable pull to his wife—still beautiful, still brave, and still more intriguing than any woman he’s ever known.

As they find themselves confronted with each other and their shared past, old wounds surface and tempers flare. But when they are forced out into the storm, they must rely on each other in a way they never have before. Josephine finally opens up about her tragic past, and Noah realizes she’s never been loved unconditionally by anyone—including him. Will Noah accept the challenge to pursue Josephine’s heart? And can she finally find the courage to trust Noah?



Start Reading SWEETBRIAR COTTAGE Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Naughty on Ice NAUGHTY ON ICE
by Maia Chance
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 10, 2018

The next in Maia Chance’s dazzlingly fun Prohibition-era caper series featuring society matron Lola Woodby and her stalwart Swedish cook, Berta. The Discreet Read More »

A dynamite mystery full of laughs and lurking villains!

Snowfall on Lighthouse Lane SNOWFALL ON LIGHTHOUSE LANE
by JoAnn Ross
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 9, 2018

Lose yourself in the magic, charm and romance of Christmas in the Pacific Northwest as imagined in JoAnn Ross’s heartwarming Honeymoon Harbor series. Growing Read More »

Premeditated Peppermint PREMEDITATED PEPPERMINT
by Amanda Flower
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 8, 2018

Christmas is Bailey King’s favorite time of year. For her first Yuletide in Harvest, Ohio, the former big-city chocolatier is recreating a cherished Read More »

A solid mystery, fabulous characters, and darned good humor!

A Season to Celebrate A SEASON TO CELEBRATE
by Fern Michaels, Donna Kauffman, Kate Pearce, Priscilla Oliveras
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 7, 2018

CHRISTMAS HOMECOMING * Fern Michaels Former Air Force Pararescueman Kevin Matthews is back home in Texas, working at his family’s Christmas tree farm while deciding Read More »

Four beloved authors share fun novellas in a festive holiday collection!

Phantom Wheel PHANTOM WHEEL
by Tracy Deebs
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 6, 2018

The digital apocalypse has arrived and the future is here in this addictive technological thriller full of twists and turns. Perfect for fans of Nerve Read More »

A conspiracy theory - or is it? The teen hackers need to find out by New Year's Day!

Mistletoe Miracles MISTLETOE MIRACLES
by Jodi Thomas
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 5, 2018

A small-town Texas Christmas story, where hearts are lost, love is found, and family always brings you back home. Griffin Holloway is desperate: the Read More »

Three couples discover what love really is during the holidays...

Will three couples find their Mistletoe Miracles on the old Maverick Ranch?

Owen OWEN
by Melody Anne
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 4, 2018

In New York Times bestselling author Melody Anne’s blazing novel of desire and betrayal, a second chance at love is a hot—and dangerous Read More »

A second chance to get it right...

Killer Classics KILLER CLASSICS
by Kym Roberts
Featured as Fresh Pick on December 3, 2018

Small-town life in Hazel Rock becomes a Texas-size crime scene when murder takes a page from Charli Rae Warren’s book club’s Read More »

The best installment yet in the series!

Murder and mayhem in small-town Texas

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+