July 16th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
ROYAL TREATMENTROYAL TREATMENT
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
SCANDAL ABOVE STAIRS

Summer Reads are HOT in July!

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Delacorte Press
August 2017
On Sale: July 25, 2017
336 pages
ISBN: 0553521497
EAN: 9780553521498
Kindle: B01M4PV4I2
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

iTunes

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

IndieBound

Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

For fans of Pretty Little Liars, Little Monsters is a new psychological thriller, from the author of The Darkest Corners, about appearances versus reality and the power of manipulation amongst teenage girls.

Kacey is the new girl in Broken Falls. When she moved in with her father, she stepped into a brand-new life. A life with a stepbrother, a stepmother, and strangest of all, an adoring younger half sister.

Kacey’s new life is eerily charming compared with the wild highs and lows of the old one she lived with her volatile mother. And everyone is so nice in Broken Falls—she’s even been welcomed into a tight new circle of friends. Bailey and Jade invite her to do everything with them.

Which is why it’s so odd when they start acting distant. And when they don’t invite her to the biggest party of the year, it doesn't exactly feel like an accident.

But Kacey will never be able to ask, because Bailey never makes it home from that party. Suddenly, Broken Falls doesn’t seem so welcoming after all—especially once everyone starts looking to the new girl for answers.

Kacey is about to learn some very important lessons: Sometimes appearances can be deceiving. Sometimes when you’re the new girl, you shouldn’t trust anyone.



Start Reading LITTLE MONSTERS Now



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Crime & Punctuation CRIME & PUNCTUATION
by Kaitlyn Dunnett
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 15, 2018

After splurging to buy her childhood home in the Catskills, recently widowed Mikki Lincoln emerges from retirement as a freelance editor. With her ability to Read More »

Never underestimate the importance of the Oxford comma!

Lone Star Princess LONE STAR PRINCESS
by Lenora Worth
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 14, 2018

Annabelle Castle is a rebel without a cause…until her stepsister, the head of the glamorous Castle Department store, offers her the chance of a Read More »

Crazy family drama, sisterly love, and a second chance with the one who got away.

How to Keep a Secret HOW TO KEEP A SECRET
by Sarah Morgan
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 13, 2018

When three generations of women are brought together by crisis, they learn over the course of one hot summer the power of family to support Read More »

A warm mix of bitter sweet family secrets

Emotional and heart-wrenching tale of secrets and the power of love

Smoke and Iron SMOKE AND IRON
by Rachel Caine
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 12, 2018

To save the Great Library, the unforgettable characters from Ink and Bone, Paper and Fire, and Ash and Quill put themselves in danger in the Read More »

The rebellion is starting...

A delightful and thrilling new installment in The Great Library series!

The Luck of the Bride THE LUCK OF THE BRIDE
by Janna MacGregor
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 11, 2018

March Lawson is an orphan who, for the past eight years, has struggled to raise her siblings on a meager allowance. Most women March's Read More »

A Greedy Embezzler or One with a Heart of Gold?

I Flipping Love You I FLIPPING LOVE YOU
by Helena Hunting
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 10, 2018

SHE’S GOT CURB APPEAL. HE’S A FIXER UPPER... From New York Times bestselling author Helena Hunting comes I FLIPPING LOVE YOU, a love Read More »

A lovely romance that is full of surprises.

Widow's Wreath WIDOW'S WREATH
by Cynthia Riggs
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 9, 2018

It’s a case of cold feet—and cold-blooded murder—as 92-year-old poet/sleuth Victoria Trumbull gets more than she bargained for Read More »

Victoria is reluctantly drawn into a wedding and a murder investigation.

Between Earth And Sky BETWEEN EARTH AND SKY
by Amanda Skenandore
Featured as Fresh Pick on July 8, 2018

In Amanda Skenandore’s provocative and profoundly moving debut, set in the tragic intersection between white and Native American culture, a young girl learns about Read More »

Thought-provoking lessons of the past

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+