March 19th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Eloisa JamesEloisa James
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick

March gives us books to "roar" over






Fresh Pick of the Day


Delacorte Press
August 2017
On Sale: July 25, 2017
336 pages
ISBN: 0553521497
EAN: 9780553521498
Kindle: B01M4PV4I2
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List



Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble



Google Play

Powell's Books



Book Depository

Ripped Bodice

For fans of Pretty Little Liars, Little Monsters is a new psychological thriller, from the author of The Darkest Corners, about appearances versus reality and the power of manipulation amongst teenage girls.

Kacey is the new girl in Broken Falls. When she moved in with her father, she stepped into a brand-new life. A life with a stepbrother, a stepmother, and strangest of all, an adoring younger half sister.

Kacey’s new life is eerily charming compared with the wild highs and lows of the old one she lived with her volatile mother. And everyone is so nice in Broken Falls—she’s even been welcomed into a tight new circle of friends. Bailey and Jade invite her to do everything with them.

Which is why it’s so odd when they start acting distant. And when they don’t invite her to the biggest party of the year, it doesn't exactly feel like an accident.

But Kacey will never be able to ask, because Bailey never makes it home from that party. Suddenly, Broken Falls doesn’t seem so welcoming after all—especially once everyone starts looking to the new girl for answers.

Kacey is about to learn some very important lessons: Sometimes appearances can be deceiving. Sometimes when you’re the new girl, you shouldn’t trust anyone.


Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks

The Daughters of Ireland THE DAUGHTERS OF IRELAND
by Santa Montefiore
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 18, 2018

Ireland. 1925. The war is over. But life will never be the same..."Everything Santa Montefiore writes, she writes from the heart,” says JOJO MOYES Read More »

Love in Dublin LOVE IN DUBLIN
by Jennifer Gracen
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 17, 2018
Irish Love

Single father Colin McKinnon has roots and obligations that have kept him firmly in Dublin his entire life. He once planned to explore the world Read More »

by Sarah Sundin
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 16, 2018

As D-Day approaches, American naval officer Lt. Wyatt Paxton is teamed up with Dorothy Fairfax, a British officer. Once they piece together family and Read More »

Daughters of the Storm DAUGHTERS OF THE STORM
by Kim Wilkins
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 15, 2018

Five very different sisters team up against their stepbrother to save their kingdom in this Norse-flavored fantasy epic—the start of a new series Read More »

Can you trust your sister when you both want the same thing?

Survive the Night SURVIVE THE NIGHT
by Katie Ruggle
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 14, 2018

For the lost. The sick. The injured. But when a hunted woman takes shelter in his arms, this gentle giant swears he'll do more Read More »

What happens when a sexy stranger saves your life?

by Kate Meader
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 13, 2018

Three estranged sisters struggle to sustain their late father’s failing hockey franchise in Kate Meader’s sizzling Chicago Rebels series. In this second entry Read More »

Full of passion, fierce players with attitude, and a hard-won happy ending!

by Terri Blackstock
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 12, 2018

THE HUNT IS ALMOST OVER. Casey Cox is still on the run after being indicted for murder. The hunt that began with her bloody footprints Read More »

When the hunter becomes the hunted

Dead Man's Blues DEAD MAN'S BLUES
by Ray Celestin
Featured as Fresh Pick on March 11, 2018

Set in Chicago in 1928 and featuring Pinkerton detectives, a murdered heiress, shadowy gangsters—and even Louis Armstrong—this is the bluesy, atmospheric sequel to Read More »

Bootleggers, jazz, murder, and a lost heiress...

© 2003-2018
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+