August 19th, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
LUCIFERLUCIFER
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
DARK DECEPTION

August 'hot' reads!

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

 


Sanctuary Island
St. Martin's Press
March 2017
On Sale: March 7, 2017
320 pages
ISBN: 1250074061
EAN: 9781250074065
Kindle: B01KFWX59U
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

iTunes

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

IndieBound

Ripped Bodice

Home is where the heart is…

In Lily Everett's Home at Last, Marcus Beckett left Sanctuary Island after his mother’s funeral, and he hasn’t been back since. Until now. Needing a change from the high-risk, high-stakes life of a bodyguard, Marcus makes a solitary life for himself running the neighborhood bar in his hometown. His only mistake? Seducing and then dumping the town’s sweetheart, Quinn Harper. Marcus knows he did the right thing—a good girl like Quinn has no business with a broken man like him. But now no one will come to his bar, and he’s watching his last chance at a peaceful life go up in smoke. So when Quinn proposes a fake four-week courtship, he can’t refuse…even though he knows it’s a bad idea.

It’s a romantic charade that will buy Quinn time to distract her mother and father from their own marital problems—and will help Marcus welcome back some paying customers besides. But what begins as an engagement of convenience slowly transforms into a deeper connection, one that heals both of their hearts. . .and ignites the simmering passion between them. Could it be that pretending to be together is just what Quinn and Marcus needed to give their real love a second chance?



Start Reading HOME AT LAST Now

Sanctuary Island



Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Any Dream Will Do ANY DREAM WILL DO
by Debbie Macomber
Featured as Fresh Pick on August 18, 2017
#FaithandFamilyFriday

Shay Benson adored her younger brother, Caden, and that got her into trouble. When he owed money, Shay realized she would do anything to help Read More »

believing in yourself can be the most difficult thing

Grab a second chance with both hands

The Last Magician THE LAST MAGICIAN
by Lisa Maxwell
Featured as Fresh Pick on August 17, 2017
#SupernaturalThursday

From Unhooked author Lisa Maxwell comes a captivating new world filled with magic and deception, about a girl who must travel back in time to Read More »

Time-travel fantasy through a magical dystopian Manhattan

Falling for the Highlander FALLING FOR THE HIGHLANDER
by Lynsay Sands
Featured as Fresh Pick on August 16, 2017
#RomanceWednesday

New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands welcomes readers back to the Scottish Highlands, where a gallant warrior vows to protect a beautiful runaway . . . Lady Read More »

Highland love and adventure.

Dark Horse DARK HORSE
by B.J. Daniels
Featured as Fresh Pick on August 15, 2017
#RomanceTuesday

New York Times bestselling author B.J. Daniels takes readers back to Whitehorse, Montana, with two great stories of suspense and two cowboys who won Read More »

Book one of a fabulous nail biting crime story unfolds.

Deadfall DEADFALL
by Linda Fairstein
Featured as Fresh Pick on August 14, 2017
#SuspenseMonday

Hunting a killer within New York’s urban jungle becomes the biggest case of Alexandra Cooper’s career in New York Times bestselling author Linda Read More »

400 Pages of Pure Adrenaline Rush!

Leave it to Cooper and Chapman to uncover a mess

Indigo Lake INDIGO LAKE
by Jodi Thomas
Featured as Fresh Pick on August 13, 2017

Two families long divided by an ancient feud. Can a powerful love finally unite them? Blade Hamilton is the last of his line. He's Read More »

One ranch is haunted, but another ranch is the scene of a crime

The Decent Proposal THE DECENT PROPOSAL
by Kemper Donovan
Featured as Fresh Pick on August 12, 2017
#SaturdayFunRead

An addictively readable debut romantic comedy, drama, and mystery rolled into one, about two very different strangers whose lives become intertwined when they receive an Read More »

A Million Dollars To Fall In Love!

The Cafe by the Sea THE CAFE BY THE SEA
by Jenny Colgan
Featured as Fresh Pick on August 11, 2017
#FamilyFridayRead

The beloved author of The Bookshop on the Corner returns with a sparkling, sunny, soulful new novel perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand. Years ago Read More »

Magic On Thea Island Of Mure..You Will Love It!

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+