April 27th, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Stefanie LondonStefanie London
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
BOUND TOGETHER
Sign up for Fresh Press delivered daily *  Your Email Address:

 

Barnes & Noble

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Buzz from Overnight

Books and Authors in National Media

Recent Events | Today's Events | Search Media Events


13 - 24 of 300 ( prev | more )


Featured April 5, 2017
on CBS This Morning

It's Your World Chelsea Clinton

It's Your World
by Chelsea Clinton

Buy Book

Get Informed, Get Inspired & Get Going!

Get Informed! Get Inspired! Get Going!

In a book that tackles the biggest challenges facing us today, Chelsea Clinton combines facts, charts, photographs and stories to give readers a deep understanding of the world around them—and how anyone can make a difference. With stories about children and teens who have made real changes big and small—in their families, their communities, in our country and across the world—this book Read More »



Featured April 5, 2017
on CBS This Morning

Prince Charles Sally Bedell Smith

Prince Charles
by Sally Bedell Smith

Buy Book

The Passions and Paradoxes of an Improbable Life

From the New York Times bestselling author of Elizabeth the Queen comes the first major biography of Prince Charles in more than twenty years—perfect for fans of The Crown. Sally Bedell Smith returns once again to the British royal family to give us a new look at Prince Charles, the oldest heir to the throne in more than three hundred years. This vivid, eye-opening biography—the product of four years of research and Read More »



Featured April 4, 2017
on CBS This Morning

Marley Dias Gets It Done - And So Can You

Marley Dias Gets It Done - And So Can You
by Marley Dias

Buy Book

In this accessible "keep-it-real" guide, Marley explores activism, social justice, volunteerism, equity and inclusion, and using social media for good. Drawing from her experience, Marley shows kids how they can galvanize their strengths to make positive changes in their communities, while getting support from parents, teachers, and friends to turn dreams into reality. Focusing on the importance of literacy and diversity, Marley offers suggestions on book selection, and delivers hands-on strategies for Read More »



Featured April 4, 2017
on CBS This Morning

Becoming Grandma

Becoming Grandma
by Lesley Stahl

Buy Book

The Joys and Science of the New Grandparenting

From one of the country’s most recognizable journalists: How becoming a grandmother transforms a woman’s life.
 
After four decades as a reporter, Lesley Stahl’s most vivid and transformative experience of her life was not covering the White House, interviewing heads of state, or researching stories at 60 Minutes. It was becoming a grandmother. She was hit with a jolt of joy so intense and unexpected Read More »



Featured April 4, 2017
on Today

The Road to Jonestown Jeff Guinn

The Road to Jonestown
by Jeff Guinn

Buy Book

Jim Jones and Peoples Temple

By the New York Times bestselling author of Manson, the comprehensive, authoritative, and tragic story of preacher Jim Jones, who was responsible for the Jonestown Massacre—the largest murder-suicide in American history. In the 1950s, a young Indianapolis minister named Jim Jones preached a curious blend of the gospel and Marxism. His congregation was racially integrated, and he was a much-lauded leader in the contemporary civil rights movement. Eventually, Jones moved his church Read More »



Featured April 4, 2017
on Good Morning America

The Most Beautiful

The Most Beautiful
by Mayte Garcia

Buy Book

My Life with Prince

At the one-year anniversary of his death, legendary musician Prince's first wife shares a uniquely intimate, candid, and revelatory look inside the personal and professional life of one of the world's most beloved icons. In The Most Beautiful, a title inspired by the hit song Prince wrote about their legendary love story, Mayte Garcia for the first time shares the deeply personal story of their relationship and offers a singular perspective on Read More »



Featured April 4, 2017
on PBS News Hour

Letters to a Young Writer Colum McCann

Letters to a Young Writer
by Colum McCann

Buy Book

Some Practical and Philosophical Advice

From the bestselling author of the National Book Award winner Let the Great World Spin comes a lesson in how to be a writer—and so much more than that. Intriguing and inspirational, this book is a call to look outward rather than inward. McCann asks his readers to constantly push the boundaries of experience, to see empathy and wonder in the stories we craft and hear. A paean to the power of language, both Read More »



Featured April 3, 2017
on Today

Taking My Life Back

Taking My Life Back
by Rebekah Gregory, Anthony Flacco

Buy Book

My Story of Faith, Determination, and Surviving the Boston Marathon Bombing

On April 15, 2013, Rebekah Gregory and her five-year-old son waited at the finish line of the Boston Marathon to support a friend who was running. When the blasts of terrorists' homemade bombs packed with nails and screws went off three feet away, Rebekah's legs took the brunt of the blast, protecting her son from certain death. Eighteen surgeries and sixty-five procedures later, her left leg was amputated. Despite the extraordinary Read More »



Featured April 3, 2017
on Good Morning America

Nevertheless Alec Baldwin

Nevertheless
by Alec Baldwin

Buy Book

One of the most accomplished and outspoken actors today chronicles the highs and lows of his life in this beautifully written, candid memoir. Over the past three decades, Alec Baldwin has established himself as one of Hollywood’s most gifted, hilarious, and controversial leading men. From his work in popular movies, including Beetlejuice, Working Girl, Glengarry Glen Ross, The Cooler, and Martin Scorsese’s The Departed to his role as Jack Donaghy on Tina Fey Read More »




Featured March 31, 2017
on The View

Grace Notes

Grace Notes
by Katey Sagal

Buy Book

My Recollections

Gripping, singular, and gorgeously reflective, Grace Notes is a memoir told in essays by beloved actress, Hollywood veteran, and singer/songwriter Katey Sagal—perfect for fans of Mary Louise Parker’s Dear Mr. You and Patti Smith’s M Train. Popular and award-winning star Katey Sagal chronicles the roller coaster ride of her life in this series of evocative and beautifully written vignettes, resulting in a life story recounted unlike any other Hollywood memoir Read More »



Featured March 29, 2017
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Roanoke Girls Amy Engel

The Roanoke Girls
by Amy Engel

Buy Book

“Roanoke girls never last long around here. In the end, we either run or we die.” After her mother's suicide, fifteen year-old Lane Roanoke came to live with her grandparents and fireball cousin, Allegra, on their vast estate in rural Kansas. Lane knew little of her mother's mysterious family, but she quickly embraced life as one of the rich and beautiful Roanoke girls. But when she discovered the dark truth at the Read More »




13 - 24 of 300 ( prev | more )

Fresh Press monitors more than 65 nationally broadcast television and radio programs and delivers a comprehensive listing of the books and authors featured in a daily newsletter. Sign up for Fresh Press by subscribing today.


Read some great books in April...you'll be blooming!

 

 

 

 

 

 

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+