May 4th, 2016
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Rebecca ZannettiRebecca Zannetti
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
LAKE OF DREAMS
Sign up for Fresh Press

 

Barnes & Noble

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Buzz from Overnight

Books and Authors in National Media

Recent Events | Today's Events | Search Media Events


13 - 24 of 300 ( prev | more )


Featured April 30, 2016
on PBS News Hour

The Orpheus Clock

The Orpheus Clock
by Simon Goodman

Buy Book

The Search for My Family's Art Treasures Stolen by the Nazis

The passionate, gripping, true story of one man’s single-minded quest to reclaim what the Nazis stole from his family, their beloved art collection, and to restore their legacy. Simon Goodman’s grandparents came from German-Jewish banking dynasties and perished in concentration camps. And that’s almost all he knew about them—his father rarely spoke of their family history or heritage. But when he passed away, and Simon received his father’s Read More »



Featured April 29, 2016
on Access Hollywood

Gisele Bündchen

Gisele Bündchen
by Gisele Bündchen

Buy Book

Heavenly body: The rise and rise of Gisele Bündchen Born in the Brazilian countryside, and nearly six feet tall by the age of 14, Gisele Bündchen grew from humble roots into the most successful supermodel in the world. This book celebrates her 20-year milestone in the industry with a unique and spectacular collection of jaw-dropping glamour and intimate, personal insights. Gisele was just 18 when she made her breakthrough in the Read More »



Featured April 28, 2016
on Today

From Junk Food to Joy Food Joy Bauer

From Junk Food to Joy Food
by Joy Bauer

Buy Book

All the Foods You Love to Eat...Only Better

We all want to look and feel better, but where’s the fun in nibbling on boring salads and choking down steamed broccoli? It’s tough sticking to a diet when you’re craving barbecue ribs, fettucine Alfredo, vegetable lo mein, and chocolate milkshakes. But best-selling author and TODAY show nutrition expert Joy Bauer is fresh from her kitchen with news for you: You can have your cheesecake and eat it, too! In these Read More »



Featured April 28, 2016
on Good Morning America

Ruthless

Ruthless
by Ron Miscavige, Dan Koon

Buy Book

Scientology, My Son David Miscavige, and Me

The only book to examine the origins of Scientology's current leader, RUTHLESS tells the revealing story of David Miscavige's childhood and his path to the head seat of the Church of Scientology told through the eyes of his father. Ron Miscavige's personal, heartfelt story is a riveting insider's look at life within the world of Scientology. Not for sale outside the U.S Read More »



Featured April 28, 2016
on PBS News Hour

Half-Earth Edward O. Wilson

Half-Earth
by Edward O. Wilson

Buy Book

Our Planet's Fight for Life

Half-Earth proposes an achievable plan to save our imperiled biosphere: devote half the surface of the Earth to nature. In order to stave off the mass extinction of species, including our own, we must move swiftly to preserve the biodiversity of our planet, says Edward O. Wilson in his most impassioned book to date. Half-Earth argues that the situation facing us is too large to be solved piecemeal and proposes a solution commensurate Read More »



Featured April 28, 2016
on The Chew

The Chew

The Chew
by Ashley Archer

Buy Book

An Essential Guide to Cooking and Entertaining: Recipes, Wit, and Wisdom from The Chew Hosts

The five hosts of ABC's hit show The Chew invite you to enjoy the fun and flavor of cooking without the hassle and expense. Just as they do everyday on the hit ABC daytime show, Mario Batali, Carla Hall, Clinton Kelly, Daphne Oz, and Michael Symon are here to provide you with mouthwatering recipes and useful entertaining tips to make cooking for your family and friends unforgettable and manageable. In this fourth companion book Read More »



Featured April 27, 2016
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Other Widow Susan Crawford

The Other Widow
by Susan Crawford

Buy Book

The author of The Pocket Wife explores the dark side of love, marriage, and infidelity in this sizzling novel of psychological suspense.

Everybody’s luck runs out. This time it could be theirs . . .

It isn’t safe. That’s what Joe tells her when he ends their affair—moments before their car skids off an icy road in a blinding snowstorm and hits a tree Read More »



Featured April 27, 2016
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

The Darkest Corners

The Darkest Corners
by Kara Thomas

Buy Book

For fans of Gillian Flynn’s Dark Places and Sara Shepard’s Pretty Little Liars, The Darkest Corners is a psychological thriller about the lies little girls tell, and the deadly truths those lies become. There are ghosts around every corner in Fayette, Pennsylvania. Tessa left when she was nine and has been trying ever since not to think about it after what happened there that last summer. Memories Read More »

Dark thriller full of unexpected twists and turns

Thrilling, Edge of Your Seat Suspense



Featured April 27, 2016
on News at 4: Wednesday Reads

Blood Defense Marcia Clark

Blood Defense
by Marcia Clark

Buy Book

Samantha Brinkman, an ambitious, hard-charging Los Angeles criminal defense attorney, is struggling to make a name for herself and to drag her fledgling practice into the big leagues. Sam lands a high-profile double-murder case in which one of the victims is a beloved TV star—and the defendant is a decorated veteran LAPD detective. It promises to be exactly the kind of media sensation that would establish her as a heavy hitter Read More »



Featured April 26, 2016
on Today

Changing Normal Marilu Henner

Changing Normal
by Marilu Henner

Buy Book

How I Helped My Husband Beat Cancer

The New York Times bestselling author and beloved actor from the sitcom Taxi, Marilu Henner delivers an intimate account of how she and her husband stood together and triumphed. After they’d been dating only a short while, and as they were falling madly in love, Marilu Henner and Michael Brown were hit with the ultimate bad news: Michael was diagnosed with cancer. Refusing traditional care, they pieced together a personal and holistic view on Read More »



Featured April 26, 2016
on Good Morning America

Shoe Dog

Shoe Dog
by Phil Knight

Buy Book

A Memoir by the Creator of Nike

In this candid and riveting memoir, for the first time ever, Nike founder and board chairman Phil Knight shares the inside story of the company’s early days as an intrepid start-up and its evolution into one of the world’s most iconic, game-changing, and profitable brands. Young, searching, fresh out of business school, Phil Knight borrowed fifty dollars from his father and launched a company with one simple mission: import high-quality Read More »



Featured April 26, 2016
on Good Morning America

Eating in the Middle

Eating in the Middle
by Andie Mitchell

Buy Book

A Mostly Wholesome Cookbook

In her inspiring New York Times bestselling memoir, It Was Me All Along, Andie Mitchell chronicled her struggles with obesity, losing weight, and finding balance. Now, in her debut cookbook, she gives readers the dishes that helped her reach her goals and maintain her new size. In 80 recipes, she shows how she eats: mostly healthy meals that are packed with flavor, like Lemon Roasted Chicken with Moroccan Couscous and Butternut Squash Salad with Kale Read More »




13 - 24 of 300 ( prev | more )

Fresh Press monitors more than 65 nationally broadcast television and radio programs and delivers a comprehensive listing of the books and authors featured in a daily newsletter. Sign up for Fresh Press by subscribing today.


Let your reading blossom in May!

 

 

 

 

 

© 2003-2016 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+