March 24th, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
HARMONY AND HIGH HEELSHARMONY AND HIGH HEELS
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
FOREVER IS THE WORST LONG TIME

Reviewer Application


Great March books to "roar" about!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A bachelor, his left hand now sports a gold wedding ring.


slideshow image
Could finding love be his greatest scandal of all?


slideshow image
True love is even better the second time around.


slideshow image
The renegade cowboy returns


slideshow image
Do they have the recipe for true love?


slideshow image
sweeping WWII thriller set at an English country house, described by Lee Child as "like binge watching a great British drama on Masterpiece Theater.


Incarceron
Catherine Fisher

A thrilling, high-concept fantasy for fans of Garth Nix and Nancy Farmer.

Dial
February 2010
On Sale: January 26, 2010
448 pages
ISBN: 0803733968
EAN: 9780803733961
Hardcover
$17.99
Add to Wish List

Young Adult Paranormal

Incarceron is a prison so vast that it contains not only cells, but also metal forests, dilapidated cities, and vast wilderness. Finn, a seventeen-year-old prisoner, has no memory of his childhood and is sure that he came from Outside Incarceron. Very few prisoners believe that there is an Outside, however, which makes escape seems impossible.

And then Finn finds a crystal key that allows him to communicate with a girl named Claudia. She claims to live Outside- she is the daughter of the Warden of Incarceron, and doomed to an arranged marriage. Finn is determined to escape the prison, and Claudia believes she can help him.

But they don't realize that there is more to Incarceron than meets the eye. Escape will take their greatest courage and cost more than they know.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+