May 26th, 2016
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Mari MadisonMari Madison
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
SMOKE AND MIRRORS

Reviewer Application


Let your reading blossom in May!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
It wasn't safe before. Now, the coast is clear. And he’s returned to reclaim what’s his.


slideshow image
He'll break her three-date rule or go down in flames trying.


slideshow image
Chesapeake Valor


slideshow image
Ardent Springs - a town made for second chances


slideshow image
Love can find its way out of darkness…return to Jackson Hole, WY


slideshow image
Adventure, romance, and danger collide when a young Alaskan fisherman nets the body of a Russian swimmer


slideshow image
Domestic Equalizers returns


Incarceron
Catherine Fisher

A thrilling, high-concept fantasy for fans of Garth Nix and Nancy Farmer.

Dial
February 2010
On Sale: January 26, 2010
448 pages
ISBN: 0803733968
EAN: 9780803733961
Hardcover
$17.99
Add to Wish List

Young Adult Paranormal

Incarceron is a prison so vast that it contains not only cells, but also metal forests, dilapidated cities, and vast wilderness. Finn, a seventeen-year-old prisoner, has no memory of his childhood and is sure that he came from Outside Incarceron. Very few prisoners believe that there is an Outside, however, which makes escape seems impossible.

And then Finn finds a crystal key that allows him to communicate with a girl named Claudia. She claims to live Outside- she is the daughter of the Warden of Incarceron, and doomed to an arranged marriage. Finn is determined to escape the prison, and Claudia believes she can help him.

But they don't realize that there is more to Incarceron than meets the eye. Escape will take their greatest courage and cost more than they know.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2016 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+