October 13th, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Rebecca ZannettiRebecca Zannetti
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THE LIBRARY OF THE UNWRITTEN

Reviewer Application

Meet us @ Bouchercon

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Best books for October

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
White Lady--a ghost not only seeking bloody revenge but demanding assistance to get it.


slideshow image
Alliances with the dead could be all that keeps her alive.


slideshow image
Moving on has never been harder—or so perfectly unpredictable…


slideshow image
Can they end the feud between the MacInnes and Glendenning Clans that has persisted since the Battle of Culloden?


slideshow image
Romance about enemies-to-lovers who fall for each other in a small Massachusetts coastal town.


slideshow image
Feuding families, a legacy to prove and redemption...


slideshow image
What do you do when you are forgotten by the man you’ve loved for twenty years? What do you do if you are the one who is remembered?


We All Love the Beautiful Girls
Joanne Proulx

Grand Central Publishing
June 2019
On Sale: June 11, 2019
336 pages
ISBN: 1538712431
EAN: 9781538712436
Kindle: B078W5KBFC
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Women's Fiction Psychological

Perfect for fans of Rick Moody, Lauren Groff, and Celeste Ng, a propulsive literary breakout about three suburban families whose lives spiral dangerously out of control after tragedy strikes.

Who suffers when the privileged fall?

One frigid winter night, Mia and Michael Slate's comfortable world dissolves in an instant when they discover that their best friend has cheated them out of their life savings. At the same time, a few doors down, their teenaged son passes out in the snow at a party--a mistake whose consequences will shatter not just their family, but an entire community.

In this arresting, masterful page-turner shot through with fierce, clear-eyed compassion and a sublime insight into human fragility, award-winning novelist Proulx explores the savage underpinnings of betrayal, infidelity, and revenge--and a multilayered portrait of love, in all its glory, that no reader will soon forget.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy