April 18th, 2019
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
DEMON'S MERCYDEMON'S MERCY
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THAT AIN'T WITCHCRAFT

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


No fooling, it's April books!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
To save the woman he loves, her father must die.


slideshow image
When life begins to unravel, it takes courage to stitch it back together.


slideshow image
Can a broken engagement ignite the spark of true love?


slideshow image
What if you discovered your lively new friend wasn't really...alive?


slideshow image
She's the only one to get past his guard…he's the only one to break down her walls.


slideshow image
An assassin at a renaissance faire. What could possibly go wrong?


slideshow image
One touch, and he realizes vengeance can’t be anywhere near her.


slideshow image
If they survive this trip, it will be a miracle.


The Hunting Party
Lucy Foley

William Morrow
February 2019
On Sale: February 12, 2019
336 pages
ISBN: 006286890X
EAN: 9780062868909
Kindle: B07B7LLJLZ
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological

Everyone's invited...everyone's a suspect...

For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, page-turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a hunting lodge . . . and murder and mayhem ensue.

All of them are friends. One of them is a killer.

During the languid days of the Christmas break, a group of thirtysomething friends from Oxford meet to welcome in the New Year together, a tradition they began as students ten years ago. For this vacation, they’ve chosen an idyllic and isolated estate in the Scottish Highlands—the perfect place to get away and unwind by themselves.

They arrive on December 30th, just before a historic blizzard seals the lodge off from the outside world.

Two days later, on New Year’s Day, one of them is dead.

The trip began innocently enough: admiring the stunning if foreboding scenery, champagne in front of a crackling fire, and reminiscences about the past. But after a decade, the weight of secret resentments has grown too heavy for the group’s tenuous nostalgia to bear. Amid the boisterous revelry of New Year’s Eve, the cord holding them together snaps.

Now one of them is dead . . . and another of them did it.

Keep your friends close, the old adage goes. But just how close is too close?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+