February 21st, 2019
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
TAILSPINTAILSPIN
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
JAGUAR'S MATE

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Lots of Love in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
"Liasson writes with humor and heart." --Jill Shalvis


slideshow image
They’re in a race against time…


slideshow image
Will a baby surprise bring them together?


slideshow image
In the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains lies a small town with a big heart—and a chance to begin again


slideshow image
Two women across time seek answers about their identities and heritage


slideshow image
Can they find the courage to face their deepest wounds?


The Night Olivia Fell
Christina McDonald

Gallery Books
February 2019
On Sale: February 5, 2019
Featuring: Abi Knight; Olivia
368 pages
ISBN: 1501184008
EAN: 9781501184000
Kindle: B075RQKYQH
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery Woman Sleuth | Women's Fiction Psychological

In the vein of BIG LITTLE LIES and RECONSTRUCTING AMELIA comes an emotionally charged domestic suspense novel about a mother unraveling the truth behind how her daughter became brain dead. And pregnant.

A search for the truth. A lifetime of lies.

In the small hours of the morning, Abi Knight is startled awake by the phone call no mother ever wants to get: her teenage daughter Olivia has fallen off a bridge. Not only is Olivia brain dead, she’s pregnant and must remain on life support to keep her baby alive. And then Abi sees the angry bruises circling Olivia’s wrists.

When the police unexpectedly rule Olivia’s fall an accident, Abi decides to find out what really happened that night. Heartbroken and grieving, she unravels the threads of her daughter’s life. Was Olivia’s fall an accident? Or something far more sinister?

Christina McDonald weaves a suspenseful and heartwrenching tale of hidden relationships, devastating lies, and the power of a mother’s love. With flashbacks of Olivia’s own resolve to uncover family secrets, this taut and emotional novel asks: how well do you know your children? And how well do they know you?

Awards

Fresh Fiction Box Not To Miss, Selection, February 2019

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+