March 26th, 2019
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
A TIMELESS CHRISTMASA TIMELESS CHRISTMAS
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
COWBOY TROUBLE

Fresh Fiction Awards Nomination

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Curl up with a great March read!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Can a Bear and a Wolf save a city?


slideshow image
When hope runs out, sometimes fate sends a hero.


slideshow image
Can they get off the mountain alive?


slideshow image
Three couples, one question: Will they chose love or money?


slideshow image
With so many secrets to unravel, will Lance and Morgan find him before it’s too late?


The Outcasts of Time
Ian Mortimer

Pegasus Books
January 2019
On Sale: January 8, 2019
400 pages
ISBN: 1643130323
EAN: 9781643130323
Kindle: B074D4YMSP
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Fantasy Historical

From the author described by the London Times as "the most remarkable historian of our time” comes a stunning, high-concept time-travel adventure that is perfect for fans of S. J. Parris and Kate Mosse.

December 1348. What if you had just six days to save your soul?

With the country in the grip of the Black Death, brothers John and William fear that they will shortly die and suffer in the afterlife. But as the end draws near, they are given an unexpected choice: either to go home and spend their last six days in their familiar world, or to search for salvation across the forthcoming centuries – living each one of their remaining days ninety-nine years after the last.

John and William choose the future and find themselves in 1447, ignorant of almost everything going on around them. The year 1546 brings no more comfort, and 1645 challenges them in further unexpected ways. It is not just that technology is changing: things they have taken for granted all their lives prove to be short-lived.

As they find themselves in stranger and stranger times, the reader travels with them, seeing the world through their eyes as it shifts through disease, progress, enlightenment, and war. But their time is running out—can they do something to redeem themselves before the six days are up?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+