February 16th, 2019
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
TAMING HER MATETAMING HER MATE
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THIS FALLEN PREY

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Lots of Love in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
"Liasson writes with humor and heart." --Jill Shalvis


slideshow image
They’re in a race against time…


slideshow image
Will a baby surprise bring them together?


slideshow image
In the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains lies a small town with a big heart—and a chance to begin again


slideshow image
Two women across time seek answers about their identities and heritage


slideshow image
Can they find the courage to face their deepest wounds?



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Victoria Gilbert:

Past Due for Murder, February 2019
Hardcover
Shelved Under Murder, January 2019
Trade Size (reprint)
Shelved Under Murder, July 2018
Hardcover
A Murder for the Books, June 2018
Trade Size
A Murder for the Books, December 2017
Hardcover

Past Due for Murder
Victoria Gilbert

Blue Ridge Library #3
Crooked Lane Books
February 2019
On Sale: February 12, 2019
304 pages
ISBN: 1683318749
EAN: 9781683318743
Kindle: B07D2GYM25
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy

For fans of Miranda James and Jenn McKinlay, the third conspiratorially delightful third entry in Victoria Gilbert’s critically acclaimed Blue Ridge Library mysteries.

Has a curse fallen on the small town of Taylorsford, Virginia? After a young woman goes missing during a spring bonfire, library director Amy Webber must wade through the web of lies only to find a truth that she may not want to untangle.

Spring has sprung in quaint Taylorsford, Virginia, and the mayor has revived the town’s long-defunct May Day celebration to boost tourism. As part of the festivities, library director Amy Webber is helping to organize a research project and presentation by a local folklore expert. All seems well at first—but spring takes on a sudden chill when a university student inexplicably vanishes during a bonfire.

The local police cast a wide net to find the missing woman, but in a shocking turn of events, Amy’s swoon-worthy neighbor Richard Muir becomes a person of interest in the case. Not only is Richard the woman’s dance instructor, he also doesn’t have an alibi for the night the student vanished—or at least not one he’ll divulge, even to Amy.

When the missing student is finally discovered lost in the mountains, with no memory of recent events—and a dead body lying nearby—an already disturbing mystery takes on a sinister new hue. Blessed with her innate curiosity and a librarian’s gift for research, Amy may be the only one who can learn the truth in Past Due for Murder, Victoria Gilbert’s third charming Blue Ridge Library mystery.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+