February 22nd, 2019
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
WHAT I'VE DONEWHAT I'VE DONE
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THE MILITARY WIFE

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Lots of Love in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
"Liasson writes with humor and heart." --Jill Shalvis


slideshow image
They’re in a race against time…


slideshow image
Will a baby surprise bring them together?


slideshow image
In the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains lies a small town with a big heart—and a chance to begin again


slideshow image
Two women across time seek answers about their identities and heritage


slideshow image
Can they find the courage to face their deepest wounds?



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Amanda Flower:

Murders and Metaphors, February 2019
Hardcover
Death and Daisies, November 2018
Hardcover
Flowers and Foul Play, October 2018
Trade Size
Premeditated Peppermint, October 2018
Mass Market Paperback
Flowers and Foul Play, May 2018
Hardcover
Lethal Licorice, March 2018
Mass Market Paperback
Assaulted Caramel, September 2017
Mass Market Paperback
Prose and Cons, December 2016
Mass Market Paperback
Crime and Poetry, April 2016
Paperback
Andi Unstoppable, October 2015
Hardcover
The Final Reveille, May 2015
Paperback
Andi Under Pressure, October 2014
Hardcover
A Plain Scandal, February 2013
Paperback
A Plain Death, July 2012
Trade Size
Murder In A Basket, February 2012
Paperback
Maid of Murder, June 2010
Hardcover

Murders and Metaphors
Amanda Flower

Magical Bookshop #3
Crooked Lane Books
February 2019
On Sale: February 12, 2019
320 pages
ISBN: 1683318994
EAN: 9781683318996
Kindle: B07D2H5M28
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery Cozy

USA Today bestselling author Amanda Flower is back with the third in her more-charming-than-ever Magical Bookshop mystery. Fans of Sofie Kelly and Heather Blake, prepare your bookshelves!

Niagara region booksellers Violet Waverly and Grandma Daisy sleuth the slaying of a sommelier whose book signing turned into her sayonara.

January means ice wine season in the Niagara Falls region, but the festivities leave Charming Books owner Violet Waverly cold, still reeling from a past heartbreak. A past heartbreak who will be present at the annual midnight grape-harvest festival, and no magic in the world or incantation powerful enough could get Violet to attend. But Grandma Daisy, an omniscient force all on her own, informs Violet that she’s already arranged for the mystical Charming Books to host celebrity sommelier Belinda Perkins’s book signing at the party. Little do either Waverly women know, the ice wine festival will turn colder still when Violet finds Belinda in the middle of the frozen vineyard—with a grape harvest knife protruding from her chest.

Belinda grew up in Cascade Springs, but she left town years ago after a huge falling-out with her three sisters. One of those sisters, Violet’s high school friend Lacey Dupont, attends the book signing in the hope of making amends with her sister, but Belinda and Lacey end up disrupting the signing with a very public shouting match and Lacey quickly becomes the prime suspect in the sommelier’s murder.

Violet is sure Lacey is innocent, and to keep her friend out of prison, Violet asks for guidance from her magical bookshop. The shop’s ethereal essence points her to Louisa May Alcott’s Little Women, but what have the four March sisters to do with the four Perkins sisters? If she can’t figure it out, Violet, herself, may turn as cold as ice. Violet, Grandma Daisy, Emerson the tuxedo cat, and resident crow Faulkner are back on the case in Murders and Metaphors, USA Today bestselling author Amanda Flower’s enchanting third Magical Bookshop mystery.

Magical Bookshop

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+