March 26th, 2019
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
SPARTAN PROMISESPARTAN PROMISE
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
COWBOY TROUBLE

Fresh Fiction Awards Nomination

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Curl up with a great March read!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Can a Bear and a Wolf save a city?


slideshow image
When hope runs out, sometimes fate sends a hero.


slideshow image
Can they get off the mountain alive?


slideshow image
Three couples, one question: Will they chose love or money?


slideshow image
With so many secrets to unravel, will Lance and Morgan find him before it’s too late?



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Victoria Gilbert:

Past Due for Murder, February 2019
Hardcover
Shelved Under Murder, January 2019
Trade Size (reprint)
Shelved Under Murder, July 2018
Hardcover
A Murder for the Books, June 2018
Trade Size
A Murder for the Books, December 2017
Hardcover

Shelved Under Murder
Victoria Gilbert

Blue Ridge Library #2
Crooked Lane Books
January 2019
On Sale: January 8, 2019
352 pages
ISBN: 1683319206
EAN: 9781683319207
Kindle: B075QJHPR9
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Hardcover (July 2018)

Mystery Cozy

Autumn leaves aren't the only things falling in the historic Virginia village of Taylorsford—so are some cherished memories, and a few bodies.

October in Taylorsford, Virginia means it's leaf peeping season, with bright colorful foliage and a delightful fresh crew of tourists attending the annual Heritage Festival which celebrates local history and arts and crafts. Library director Amy Webber, though, is slightly dreading having to spend two days running a yard sale fundraiser for her library. But during these preparations, when she and her assistant Sunny stumble across a dead body, Amy finds a real reason to be worried.

The body belonged to a renowned artist who was murdered with her own pallet knife. A search of the artist's studio uncovers a cache of forged paintings, and when the sheriff's chief deputy Brad Tucker realizes Amy is skilled in art history research, she's recruited to aid the investigation. It doesn't seem to be an easy task, but when the state's art expert uncovers a possible connection between Amy's deceased uncle and the murder case, Amy must champion her Aunt Lydia to clear her late husband's name.

That's when another killing shakes the quiet town, and danger sweeps in like an autumn wind. Now, with her swoon-inducing neighbor Richard Muir, Amy must scour their resources to once again close the books on murder in Shelved Under Murder, the charming second installment in Victoria Gilbert's Blue Ridge Library mysteries, perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Miranda James.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+