May 26th, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
TAKENTAKEN
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THE SUMMER RETREAT

Reviewer Application

Summer Kick-Off

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Let your reading bloom in May

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
He's stuck in the Past. She shows him their future.


slideshow image
Can they succeed in 1920s Hollywood with only friendship to rely on?


slideshow image
Years ago, they were in love.


slideshow image
Life can change in the blink of an eye...


slideshow image
The stakes have never been higher


slideshow image
Start of a new series


The Accidental Beauty Queen by Teri Wilson

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Teri Wilson:

Love At The Shore, June 2019
Trade Size
The Accidental Beauty Queen, December 2018
Trade Size
Royally Wed, November 2017
e-Book
Royally Romanov, July 2017
e-Book
The Princess Problem, April 2017
Mass Market Paperback
Royally Roma, April 2017
e-Book
His Ballerina Bride, January 2017
Paperback
Unmasking Juliet, June 2014
Paperback
Unleashing Mr. Darcy, January 2014
Paperback

The Accidental Beauty Queen
Teri Wilson

Gallery Books
December 2018
On Sale: December 4, 2018
304 pages
ISBN: 1501197606
EAN: 9781501197604
Kindle: B07CL53PXM
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Comedy | Romance Chick-Lit

In this charming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize.

Charlotte Gorman loves her job as an elementary school librarian, and is content to experience life through the pages of her books. Which couldn’t be more opposite from her identical twin sister. Ginny, an Instagram-famous beauty pageant contestant, has been chasing a crown since she was old enough to enunciate the words world peace, and she’s not giving up until she gets the title of Miss American Treasure. And Ginny’s refusing to do it alone this time.

She drags Charlotte to the pageant as a good luck charm, but the winning plan quickly goes awry when Ginny has a terrible, face-altering allergic reaction the night before the pageant, and Charlotte suddenly finds herself in a switcheroo the twins haven’t successfully pulled off in decades.

Woefully unprepared for the glittery world of hair extensions, false eyelashes, and push-up bras, Charlotte is mortified at every unstable step in her sky-high stilettos. But as she discovers there’s more to her fellow contestants than just wanting a sparkly crown, Charlotte realizes she has a whole new motivation for winning.

Awards

Fresh Fiction Box Not To Miss, Selection, December 2018

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+