November 20th, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
LACHLANLACHLAN
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THE CHRISTMAS KEEPER

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Start your holiday reads in November

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Being naughty was nice, but now these friends-turned-lovers are in for an unforgettable Christmas...


slideshow image
Surviving the holidays will take a Christmas miracle...


slideshow image
Cozy animal mystery


slideshow image
She disappeared without a trace seven years ago, now he’s about to discover the secrets she’s guarded with her life…


slideshow image
Her holidays have never looked so promising...


slideshow image
A feel good romance that'll get you in the holiday spirit...


The Accidental Beauty Queen by Teri Wilson

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Teri Wilson:

Love At The Shore, June 2019
Trade Size
The Accidental Beauty Queen, December 2018
Trade Size
Royally Wed, November 2017
e-Book
Royally Romanov, July 2017
e-Book
Royally Roma, April 2017
e-Book
The Princess Problem, April 2017
Mass Market Paperback
His Ballerina Bride, January 2017
Paperback
Unmasking Juliet, June 2014
Paperback
Unleashing Mr. Darcy, January 2014
Paperback

The Accidental Beauty Queen
Teri Wilson

Gallery Books
December 2018
On Sale: December 4, 2018
304 pages
ISBN: 1501197606
EAN: 9781501197604
Kindle: B07CL53PXM
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Comedy | Romance Chick-Lit

In this charming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize.

Charlotte Gorman loves her job as an elementary school librarian, and is content to experience life through the pages of her books. Which couldn’t be more opposite from her identical twin sister. Ginny, an Instagram-famous beauty pageant contestant, has been chasing a crown since she was old enough to enunciate the words world peace, and she’s not giving up until she gets the title of Miss American Treasure. And Ginny’s refusing to do it alone this time.

She drags Charlotte to the pageant as a good luck charm, but the winning plan quickly goes awry when Ginny has a terrible, face-altering allergic reaction the night before the pageant, and Charlotte suddenly finds herself in a switcheroo the twins haven’t successfully pulled off in decades.

Woefully unprepared for the glittery world of hair extensions, false eyelashes, and push-up bras, Charlotte is mortified at every unstable step in her sky-high stilettos. But as she discovers there’s more to her fellow contestants than just wanting a sparkly crown, Charlotte realizes she has a whole new motivation for winning.

Awards

Fresh Fiction Box Not To Miss, Selection, December 2018

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy