July 22nd, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
PROTECT THE PRINCEPROTECT THE PRINCE
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
LOCK EVERY DOOR

Meet Us in NYC

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


July's summer reads

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Mr. & Mrs. Smith meets Outlander in this action-packed Scottish romance where a marriage of convenience leads to secrets that could be deadly.


slideshow image
He’s a heavenly outcast. She’s a mortal woman with unearthly gifts. Can they ward off a rising apocalypse?


slideshow image
When times are tough, there’s always a little Blessings to go around


slideshow image
A rugged Texas sheriff who must protect the woman who was once his sworn enemy...


slideshow image
He's sent to kill his soul mate...can he?


slideshow image
Is love just something you find in books?


slideshow image
Is he on the rebound or just escaping a crazy Bridezilla?


Wrong Light by Matt Coyle

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Matt Coyle:

Lost Tomorrows, December 2019
Hardcover
Wrong Light, December 2018
Hardcover
Blood Truth, December 2017
Hardcover
Dark Fissures, December 2016
Hardcover
Night Tremors, June 2015
Hardcover
Yesterday's Echo, May 2013
Hardcover

Wrong Light
Matt Coyle

Rick Cahill
Oceanview Publishing
December 2018
On Sale: December 4, 2018
352 pages
ISBN: 1608093166
EAN: 9781608093168
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Thriller

A hard-boiled PI thriller perfect for fans of Robert Crais’ The Wanted .

Rick Cahill has been hired to protect Naomi Hendrix, a mysterious radio host who’s being stalked by a shadowy figure bent on making her a living—or dead—character in his sick fantasy. But before Rick can help Naomi, he must save himself from the vicious criminals demanding either his help—or his life.

Perfect for hard-boiled PI and Noir fans who like a tainted hero living by his own code.

Naomi Hendrix’s sexy voice hovering over the radio waves isn’t the only thing haunting the Southern California nights. A demented soul is stalking Naomi, hiding in the shadows of the night, waiting for the right moment to snatch her and fulfill a twisted fantasy.

When Naomi’s radio station hires PI Rick Cahill to protect Naomi and track down the stalker, he discovers that Naomi is hiding secrets about her past that could help unmask the man. However, before Rick can extract the truth from Naomi, he is thrust into a missing person’s case—an abduction he may have unwittingly caused. The investigating detective questions Rick’s motives for getting involved and pressures him to stop meddling.

While Rick pursues Naomi’s stalker and battles the police, evil ricochets from his own past and embroils Rick in a race to find the truth about an old nemesis. Is settling the score worth losing everything?

Rick Cahill

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+