September 23rd, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
THE SECRET SHE KEEPSTHE SECRET SHE KEEPS
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
NOT OUR KIND

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Great new reads in September

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
She is the only woman worth fighting - or dying - for...


slideshow image
Being irresistible isnít all itís cracked up to be.


slideshow image
After unspeakable torment, he's back to claim his bride


slideshow image
Morgan Daneís new client has blood on her hands


slideshow image
With intelligence and wit, Kathy Lyons revolutionizes shifter romance


slideshow image
Another secret is revealed in Roseville...


Analee, in Real Life
Janelle Milanes

Simon Pulse
September 2018
On Sale: September 18, 2018
416 pages
ISBN: 1534410295
EAN: 9781534410299
Kindle: B07CL4DX4H
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Young Adult

A Cuban-American teen navigates social anxiety, her fatherís remarriage, and being torn between two very cute boys in this heartfelt and funny contemporary novelóperfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Kasie West.

Ever since her mom died three years ago, Analee Echevarria has had trouble saying out loud the weird thoughts that sit in her head. With a best friend who hates her and a dad whoís marrying a yogi she canít stand, Analee spends most of her time avoiding reality and role-playing as Kiri, the night elf hunter at the center of her favorite online game.

Through Kiri, Analee is able to express everything real-life Analee cannot: her bravery, her strength, her inner warrior. The one thing both Kiri and Analee canít do, though, is work up the nerve to confess her romantic feelings for Kiriís partner-in-crime, Xolkaróa.k.a. a teen boy named Harris whom Analee has never actually met in person.

So when high school heartthrob Seb Matias asks Analee to pose as his girlfriend in an attempt to make his ex jealous, Analee agrees. Sure, Seb seems kind of obnoxious, but Analee could use some practice connecting with people in real life. In fact, itíd maybe even help her with Harris.

But the more Seb tries to coax Analee out of her comfort zone, the more she starts to wonder if her anxious, invisible self is even ready for the real world. Can Analee figure it all out without losing herself in the process?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+