May 21st, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
SECRETS NEVER DIESECRETS NEVER DIE
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
GETTING HOT WITH THE SCOT

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Let your reading bloom in May

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
He's stuck in the Past. She shows him their future.


slideshow image
Can they succeed in 1920s Hollywood with only friendship to rely on?


slideshow image
Years ago, they were in love.


slideshow image
Life can change in the blink of an eye...


slideshow image
The stakes have never been higher


slideshow image
Start of a new series


The Crossing by Jason Mott

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Jason Mott:

The Crossing, May 2019
Trade Size (reprint)
The Crossing, May 2018
Hardcover
The Wonder of All Things, October 2014
Hardcover
The Returned, September 2013
Hardcover

The Crossing
Jason Mott

Park Row
May 2019
On Sale: April 30, 2019
368 pages
ISBN: 0778369056
EAN: 9780778369059
Kindle: B075JHFT97
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Hardcover (May 2018)

Dystopian | Thriller

From the highly acclaimed and New York Times bestselling author of THE RETURNED comes a high-concept dystopian novel that imagines a world at war and two siblings who are forced on the run, challenged to do whatever it takes to protect themselves and each other. For fans of Justin Cronin and Joe Hill.

Stay and die, or run and survive.

Twins Virginia and Tommy Matthews have been on their own since they were orphaned at the age of five, surviving a merciless foster care system by relying on each other. Twelve years later, the world begins to collapse around them as a deadly contagion steadily wipes out entire populations and a devastating world war rages on. When Tommy is drafted for the war, the twins are faced with a choice: accept their fate of almost certain death, or dodge the draft. Virginia and Tommy flee into the dark night.

Armed with only a pistol and their fierce will to survive, the twins set forth in search of a new beginning. Encountering a colorful cast of characters along the way, Tommy and Virginia must navigate the dangers and wonders of this changed world as they try to outrun the demons of their past.

With deft imagination and breathless prose, The Crossing is a riveting tale of loyalty, sacrifice and the burdens we carry with us into the darkness of the unknown.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+