April 20th, 2019
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Sandra BrownSandra Brown
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
BEACH HOUSE REUNION

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


No fooling, it's April books!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
To save the woman he loves, her father must die.


slideshow image
When life begins to unravel, it takes courage to stitch it back together.


slideshow image
Can a broken engagement ignite the spark of true love?


slideshow image
What if you discovered your lively new friend wasn't really...alive?


slideshow image
She's the only one to get past his guard…he's the only one to break down her walls.


slideshow image
An assassin at a renaissance faire. What could possibly go wrong?


slideshow image
One touch, and he realizes vengeance can’t be anywhere near her.


slideshow image
If they survive this trip, it will be a miracle.


The Other Brother by Lauren Baratz-Logsted

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Lauren Baratz-Logsted:

The Other Brother, August 2018
Trade Size
Zombie Abbey, April 2018
Paperback
The Sisters Club, August 2015
Paperback
Little Women and Me, January 2013
Paperback
The Twin's Daughter, September 2010
Hardcover
The Education Of Bet, July 2010
Hardcover
Crazy Beautiful, September 2009
Hardcover
Baby Needs A New Pair Of Shoes, September 2008
Trade Size
Angel's Choice, January 2007
Paperback
Vertigo, October 2006
Trade Size
How Nancy Drew Saved My Life, September 2006
Trade Size
This Is Chick-Lit, September 2006
Trade Size
A little Change of Face, July 2005
Trade Size
Crossing the Line, July 2004
Hardcover
The Thin Pink Line, June 2004
Trade Size

The Other Brother
Lauren Baratz-Logsted

Diversion Books
August 2018
On Sale: August 7, 2018
Featuring: Mona Sprenger; Jack Sprenger; Denny Sprenger
292 pages
ISBN: 1635760429
EAN: 9781635760422
Kindle: B07CYZHX44
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Women's Fiction | Contemporary

A lot of people don't realize Mick Jagger has a younger brother, who also likes to sing. Veteran women's fiction writer Lauren Baratz-Logsted answers the question of what such an existence would be like in an original heartfelt novel about what it means to be family.

Veteran women's fiction writer Lauren Baratz-Logsted presents the moving story of a family disrupted by fame, perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Nancy Thayer.

Ever wonder what it must be like to be the younger sibling of someone so popular, princes and presidents are excited to meet him? Mona knows. Or thinks she does. Mona is married to Jack, younger brother to Denny Springer, lead singer for The Greatest Rock-and-Roll Band in the World. Jack happens to sing too, of course, not that anyone in the world notices very much. After Denny attends the family Easter dinner in London for the first time in decades, Mona invites Denny to join her and her family for the summer at a rental house in coastal Connecticut. She tells Denny it'll be a chance for him to finally bond with Jack, from whom Denny has been estranged for twenty years. Denny initially laughs at the idea…but then shows up on their doorstep.

As the summer progresses, though, questions arise: Did Denny really have a change of heart and a sudden commitment to family? Or is he hiding something? More importantly, why did Mona invite him in the first place? Most importantly of all, how well do we ever really know anybody?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+