May 24th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Sandra BrownSandra Brown
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
PERSEPOLIS RISING

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Spring flowers, great May books to enjoy!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
What's a crown prince to do with time on his hands? Or better yet, who?


slideshow image
"A first-rate thriller," RT Book Reviews, Top Pick


slideshow image
Bound together by love and hate, Quinn and Eve will risk everything...


slideshow image
All work and no play make Jade a dull girl.


slideshow image
Sometimes it's the thing that scares us most, that ultimately saves us.


slideshow image
He's wagered and won her hand, but can he win her heart?


So Pretty a Problem
Francis Duncan

Mordecai Tremaine Mystery #3
Sourcebooks Landmark
May 2018
On Sale: May 1, 2018
400 pages
ISBN: 1492651761
EAN: 9781492651765
Kindle: B07BDPLX7F
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery Historical

Love is deadly

Adrian Carthallow, a dramatic and talented artist, is no stranger to controversy. But this time it's not his paintings that have provoked a blaze of publicity it's the fact that his career has been suddenly terminated by a bullet to the head. Not only that, but his wife has confessed to firing the fatal shot.

Inspector Penross of the town constabulary is less than convinced by Helen Carthallow's story, but has no other explanation for the incident that occurred when the couple were alone in their clifftop house. Luckily for the Inspector, amateur criminologist Mordecai Tremaine has an uncanny habit of being in the near neighborhood whenever sudden death makes its appearance. As he mounts his investigation, Tremaine is quick to realize that however perfect a couple the Carthallows may have seemed, beneath the surface of their perfect life lay something much more sinister...

This Golden Age mystery is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+