December 15th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
TAILSPINTAILSPIN
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
EGGS ON ICE

Reviewer Application

Holiday Fun

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Yule Tidings -- Great Reads for December!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
It's Christmastime, but not everyone is jolly...


slideshow image
Coming home has never felt so good.


slideshow image
A storm is brewing . . .


slideshow image
Small-town life in Hazel Rock becomes a Texas-size crime scene when murder takes a page from Charli Rae Warren’s book club’s latest mystery . . .


slideshow image
A new tale of terror and magic in a brand new world.


slideshow image
“A tasty cocktail of sweet and sexy” ~ Publisher’s Weekly


slideshow image
When those Jared loves are threatened, he calls on magic to survive.


slideshow image
A spellbinding murder investigation amidst crises of faith...



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Kevin Hearne:

Kill the Farm Boy, July 2018
Hardcover
A Plague of Giants, July 2018
Mass Market Paperback
Carniepunk, August 2013
Paperback
Trapped, November 2012
Mass Market Paperback
Tricked, May 2012
Paperback
Hammered, July 2011
Mass Market Paperback
Hexed, June 2011
Paperback
Hounded, May 2011
Paperback

Also by Delilah S. Dawson:

Kill the Farm Boy, July 2018
Hardcover
Wicked Ever After, October 2015
e-Book
Hit, April 2015
Hardcover
Servants of the Storm, August 2014
Hardcover
Wicked After Midnight, February 2014
Paperback
The Damsel And The Daggerman, January 2014
Paperback
Wicked As They Come, April 2012
Paperback

Kill the Farm Boy
Kevin Hearne, Delilah S. Dawson

Tales of Pell

Del Rey
July 2018
On Sale: July 17, 2018
384 pages
ISBN: 152479774X
EAN: 9781524797744
Kindle: B076YZS2W8
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Fantasy

In an irreverent new series in the tradition of Terry Pratchett and Monty Python, the New York Times bestselling authors of the Iron Druid Chronicles and Star Wars: Phasma reinvent fantasy, fairy tales, and floridly written feast scenes.

Once upon a time, in a faraway kingdom, a hero, the Chosen One, was born . . . and so begins every fairy tale ever told.

This is not that fairy tale.

There is a Chosen One, but he is unlike any One who has ever been Chosened.

And there is a faraway kingdom, but you have never been to a magical world quite like the land of Pell.

There, a plucky farm boy will find more than he’s bargained for on his quest to awaken the sleeping princess in her cursed tower. First there’s the Dark Lord, who wishes for the boy’s untimely death . . . and also very fine cheese. Then there’s a bard without a song in her heart but with a very adorable and fuzzy tail, an assassin who fears not the night but is terrified of chickens, and a mighty fighter more frightened of her sword than of her chain-mail bikini. This journey will lead to sinister umlauts, a trash-talking goat, the Dread Necromancer Steve, and a strange and wondrous journey to the most peculiar “happily ever after” that ever once-upon-a-timed.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+