October 21st, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
KILL THE QUEENKILL THE QUEEN
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
SO GLAD TO MEET YOU

Reviewer Application

Boo-K Spectacular

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Jump into Autumn with these great books out in October!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A prim bookseller and a hard-boiled ghost team up to catch a cunning killer…


slideshow image
The perfect match may be closer than they imagine . . .


slideshow image
Fierce characters, steamy chemistry, and twists you won't see coming!


slideshow image
It all started with a wedding


slideshow image
The hotter the fire, the deeper the burn.


slideshow image
Elusive truth. Missing witness. Deadly trial.


slideshow image
She must become a fearsome gladiator . . . and kill the queen.



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Nicola Cornick:

The Woman in the Lake, March 2019
Paperback
House of Shadows, January 2019
Mass Market Paperback (reprint)
The Phantom Tree, September 2018
Trade Size
House of Shadows, October 2017
Trade Size
The Last Chance Christmas Ball, October 2015
Paperback
Claimed By The Laird, August 2014
Paperback
One Night With The Laird, November 2013
Paperback
The Lady And The Laird, August 2013
Paperback
A Lady Of Expectations And Other Stories, November 2012
Paperback
Mischief And Mistletoe, October 2012
Paperback
Forbidden, September 2012
Paperback
Desired, November 2011
Paperback
Notorious, July 2011
Paperback
Mistress by Midnight, December 2010
Mass Market Paperback
One Wicked Sin, November 2010
Paperback
Whisper Of Scandal, October 2010
Paperback
Wicked Regency Nights, April 2010
Paperback
Together By Christmas, October 2009
Mass Market Paperback
The Heart Of Christmas, October 2009
Mass Market Paperback
The Undoing Of A Lady, August 2009
Mass Market Paperback
The Confessions Of A Duchess, June 2009
Mass Market Paperback
Kidnapped: His Innocent Mistress (Harlequin Historical Series), March 2009
Mass Market Paperback
Unmasked, July 2008
Paperback
The Last Rake In London, June 2008
Paperback
Christmas Wedding Belles, November 2007
Paperback
Lord of Scandal, June 2007
Paperback
Lord Greville's Captive, December 2006
Paperback
Deceived, July 2006
Paperback
Christmas Keepsakes:, October 2005
Paperback

The Phantom Tree
Nicola Cornick

Graydon House
September 2018
On Sale: August 21, 2018
Featuring: Alison Bannister
384 pages
ISBN: 1525805991
EAN: 9781525805998
Kindle: B075QSTS9V
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Time Slip | Romance Historical

Browsing an antiques shop in Wiltshire, Alison Bannister stumbles across a delicate old portrait—identified as the doomed Tudor queen, Anne Boleyn. Except Alison knows better. The subject is Mary Seymour, the daughter of Katherine Parr, who was taken to Wolf Hall in 1557 and presumed dead after going missing as a child. And Alison knows this because she, too, lived at Wolf Hall and knew Mary...more than four hundred years ago.

The painting of Mary is more than just a beautiful object for Alison—it holds the key to her past life, the unlocking of the mystery surrounding Mary’s disappearance and how Alison can get back to her own time. To when she and Mary were childhood enemies yet shared a pact that now, finally, must be fulfilled, no matter the cost.

Bestselling author of House of Shadows Nicola Cornick offers a provocative alternate history of rivals, secrets and danger, set in a time when a woman’s destiny was determined by the politics of men and luck of birth. A spellbinding tale for fans of Kate Morton, Philippa Gregory and Barbara Erskine.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+