April 22nd, 2019
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
WHAT I'VE DONEWHAT I'VE DONE
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
OUR HOUSE

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


No fooling, it's April books!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
To save the woman he loves, her father must die.


slideshow image
When life begins to unravel, it takes courage to stitch it back together.


slideshow image
Can a broken engagement ignite the spark of true love?


slideshow image
What if you discovered your lively new friend wasn't really...alive?


slideshow image
She's the only one to get past his guard…he's the only one to break down her walls.


slideshow image
An assassin at a renaissance faire. What could possibly go wrong?


slideshow image
One touch, and he realizes vengeance can’t be anywhere near her.


slideshow image
If they survive this trip, it will be a miracle.


Death at Whitewater Church
Andrea Carter

Perfect for fans of Louise Penny, P. D. James, and Donna Leon

Inishowen Mystery #1
Oceanview Publishing
September 2018
On Sale: September 4, 2018
352 pages
ISBN: 1608093026
EAN: 9781608093021
Trade Size
Add to Wish List

Thriller Legal | Mystery Woman Sleuth

When a skeleton is discovered in the hidden crypt of a deconsecrated church, everyone is convinced the bones must be those of Conor Devitt, a local man who went missing on his wedding day six years previously. But the postmortem reveals otherwise.

Solicitor Benedicta “Ben” O’Keeffe is acting for the owners of the church, and although an unwelcome face from her past makes her reluctant to get involved, when Conor’s brother dies in strange circumstances shortly after coming to see her, she finds herself drawn in to the mystery. Whose is the skeleton in the crypt and how did it get there? Is Conor Devitt still alive, and if so, is there a link? What happened on the morning of his wedding to make him disappear?

Negotiating between the official investigation―headed up by the handsome but surly Sergeant Tom Molloy―and obstructive locals with secrets of their own, Ben unravels layers of personal and political history to get to the truth of what happened six years before.

Death at Whitewater Church is the first in a series of Ben O’Keeffe mysteries set on the Inishowen Peninsula in County Donegal, Ireland.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+