August 18th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
HITTING ITHITTING IT
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
MAGGIE'S RUN

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Best August Reads!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
One night changes everything...


slideshow image
How many rules can they break before trouble catches up?


slideshow image
Can a human make room in her heart for the wild?


slideshow image
Seeking sanctuary among the peaceful Amish, she finds an unlikely hero.


slideshow image
An earl mired in melancholy is no match for a determined woman...


slideshow image
Fear becomes a woman’s greatest weapon in this heart-pounding suspense.


slideshow image
A powerful novel of addiction, hope, and renewal from Sarah Price



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Dorothy St. James:

In Cold Chocolate, September 2018
Hardcover
Playing With Bonbon Fire, August 2018
Trade Size (reprint)
Playing With Bonbon Fire, March 2018
Hardcover
Asking for Truffle, September 2017
Hardcover
The Scarlet Pepper, April 2012
Paperback
Flowerbed Of State, May 2011
Paperback

Playing With Bonbon Fire
Dorothy St. James

Southern Chocolate Shop Mystery #2
Crooked Lane Books
August 2018
On Sale: August 7, 2018
Featuring: Charity Penn; Bixby Lewis
352 pages
ISBN: 1683317300
EAN: 9781683317302
Kindle: B074MBXLWX
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Hardcover (March 2018)

Mystery Woman Sleuth

Chocoholic Charity Penn must smoke out the killer to stop her newly inherited beachside chocolate shop from going up in flames in Dorothy St. James’ decadent follow-up to Asking for Truffle.

Chocolate shop owner Charity Penn is finally settling into life in the quirky South Carolina seaside town of Camellia Beach cooking up chocolate treats. She’s even helped organize the town’s lively beach music festival which has brought rollicking crowds eager to dance the Carolina shag. That is, until one of the band’s lead singers is found dead beside a beach bonfire.

While also trying to balance the amorous attention of music star Bixby Lewis, in town for the festival, and her quest to perfect a new hot flavored bonbon, Charity dives into the investigation. Though it’s more spice than sugar when she discovers a threatening note, comes across decades of age-old secrets, and Bixby comes into the line of fire when a gas grill explodes on the deck of a beachfront house.

Now Charity must turn up the heat and catch the killer before her chance melts away in Playing With Bonbon Fire, the delightful second Southern Chocolate Shop mystery served up just right for fans of JoAnna Carl and Joanne Fluke.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+