January 16th, 2019
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
BOUND TO THE BEARBOUND TO THE BEAR
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
TO RUIN A GENTLEMAN

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


New Year, New Books!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A marriage is forever, isn't it?


slideshow image
"A heart-melting story of forgiveness and second chances.Ē -Booklist


slideshow image
In 1920s Appalachia, two women investigate murder and fight for their community.


slideshow image
Hunting for the bad guys has never been so dangerous...


slideshow image
He broke the Man Code rule


slideshow image
What mysterious curse binds them?



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Sara Shepard:

The Elizas, January 2019
Trade Size
The Elizas, April 2018
Hardcover
The Amateurs, November 2016
Hardcover
Never Have I Ever, August 2011
Hardcover
The Lying Game, December 2010
Hardcover

The Elizas
Sara Shepard

Atria Books
April 2018
On Sale: April 17, 2018
352 pages
ISBN: 1501162772
EAN: 9781501162770
Kindle: B074ZKKKRT
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological

New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Little Liars Sara Shepard makes her mark on adult fiction with this Hitchcockian double narrative composed of lies, false memories, and a protagonist who must uncover the truth for survival.

When debut novelist Eliza Fontaine is found at the bottom of a hotel pool, her family at first assumes that itís just another failed suicide attempt. But Eliza swears she was pushed, and her rescuer is the only witness.

Desperate to find out who attacked her, Eliza takes it upon herself to investigate. But as the publication date for her novel draws closer, Eliza finds more questions than answers. Like why are her editor, agent, and family mixing up events from her novel with events from her life? Her novel is completely fictional, isnít it?

The deeper Eliza goes into her investigation while struggling with memory loss, the closer her life starts to resemble her novel, until the line between reality and fiction starts to blur and she can no longer tell where her protagonistís life ends and hers begins.

Fans of Pretty Little Liars, S.J. Watsonís Before I Go to Sleep, and Ruth Wareís The Woman in Cabin 10 will be drawn to the drama of feeling like no one is on your side, the high tension of not knowing who you can trust, the hair-raising truths hidden among lies, and a faceless, nameless presence controlling Elizaís life from the shadows.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+