November 19th, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
MR. DANGEROUSLY SEXYMR. DANGEROUSLY SEXY
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
RECKLESS HEARTS

Readers & 'ritas

Reviewer Application


Best Reads for November include

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
When she saves a Celtic warrior from a fae curse, can he stop her from paying the ultimate price?


slideshow image
You can't escape the past . . .


slideshow image
A second chance at love is the best Christmas gift of all.


slideshow image
Revenge can taste damn good when itís hot, too.


slideshow image
Alaric has never met a woman he wanted for his own . . .


slideshow image
Investigating a suspicious accident leads Drew on a path that points to international intrigue and ever-growing danger



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Matt Haig:

How to Stop Time, February 2018
Hardcover
The Girl Who Saved Christmas, November 2017
Hardcover
The Radleys, January 2011
Hardcover
Samuel Blink and the Runaway Troll, September 2008
Hardcover
Samuel Blink And The Forbidden Forest, June 2008
Paperback
The Labrador Pact, March 2008
Hardcover
The Dead Fathers Club, December 2007
Paperback
The Last Family In England, June 2005
Paperback

The Girl Who Saved Christmas
Matt Haig

From the bestselling author of A Boy Called Christmas comes a hilarious and heartwarming holiday tale for fans of Roald Dahl and Charles Dickensís A Christmas Carol that imagines the story of the first child to ever receive a Christmas present.

Knopf Books for Young Readers
November 2017
On Sale: October 31, 2017
320 pages
ISBN: 1524700444
EAN: 9781524700447
Kindle: B01N18NNY0
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Childrens | Holiday

Amelia Wishart was the first child ever to receive a Christmas present. It was her Christmas spirit that gave Santa the extra boost of magic he needed to make his first trip around the world. But now Amelia is in trouble. When her mother falls ill, she is sent to the workhouse to toil under cruel Mr. Creeper. For a whole year, Amelia scrubs the floors and eats watery gruel, without a whiff of kindness to keep her going. Itís not long before her hope begins to drain away. Meanwhile, up at the North Pole, magic levels dip dangerously low as Christmas approaches, and Santa knows that something is gravely wrong. With the help of his trusty reindeer, a curious cat, and Charles Dickens, he sets out to find Amelia, the only girl who might be able to save Christmas. But first Amelia must learn to believe again. . . .

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+