October 21st, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
VAMPIRE'S FAITHVAMPIRE'S FAITH
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
SO GLAD TO MEET YOU

Reviewer Application

Boo-K Spectacular

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Jump into Autumn with these great books out in October!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A prim bookseller and a hard-boiled ghost team up to catch a cunning killerÖ


slideshow image
The perfect match may be closer than they imagine . . .


slideshow image
Fierce characters, steamy chemistry, and twists you won't see coming!


slideshow image
It all started with a wedding


slideshow image
The hotter the fire, the deeper the burn.


slideshow image
Elusive truth. Missing witness. Deadly trial.


slideshow image
She must become a fearsome gladiator . . . and kill the queen.



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Matt Haig:

How to Stop Time, February 2018
Hardcover
The Girl Who Saved Christmas, November 2017
Hardcover
A Boy Called Christmas, November 2016
Hardcover
The Radleys, January 2011
Hardcover
Samuel Blink and the Runaway Troll, September 2008
Hardcover
Samuel Blink And The Forbidden Forest, June 2008
Paperback
The Labrador Pact, March 2008
Hardcover
The Dead Fathers Club, December 2007
Paperback
The Last Family In England, June 2005
Paperback

The Girl Who Saved Christmas
Matt Haig


From the bestselling author of A Boy Called Christmas comes a hilarious and heartwarming holiday tale for fans of Roald Dahl and Charles Dickensís A Christmas Carol that imagines the story of the first child to ever receive a Christmas present.

Christmas Trilogy #2
Knopf Books for Young Readers
November 2017
On Sale: October 31, 2017
Featuring: Amelia Wishart
320 pages
ISBN: 1524700444
EAN: 9781524700447
Kindle: B01N18NNY0
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Holiday | Childrens | Fantasy

Amelia Wishart was the first child ever to receive a Christmas present. It was her Christmas spirit that gave Santa the extra boost of magic he needed to make his first trip around the world. But now Amelia is in trouble.

When her mother falls ill, she is sent to the workhouse to toil under cruel Mr. Creeper. For a whole year, Amelia scrubs the floors and eats watery gruel, without a whiff of kindness to keep her going. Itís not long before her hope begins to drain away.

Meanwhile, up at the North Pole, magic levels dip dangerously low as Christmas approaches, and Santa knows that something is gravely wrong. With the help of his trusty reindeer, a curious cat, and Charles Dickens, he sets out to find Amelia, the only girl who might be able to save Christmas. But first Amelia must learn to believe again. . . .

Christmas Trilogy

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+