February 20th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
WILDE IN LOVEWILDE IN LOVE
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
ROCK KING

Reviewer Application


Hearts and Love, great reads in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
THE DELANEYS OF SANDPIPER BEACH: A family business with room to grow.


slideshow image
So many frogs. So few princes.


slideshow image
Eloisa loves a Cinderella twist in her stories, and three short stories with this theme are digitally publishing in one volume!


slideshow image
Marie Bostwick weaves together the unforgettable story of four very different women whose paths cross, changing their lives foreverů


slideshow image
When someone attempts to assassinate a Saudi Prince on U.S. soil, FBI Agent Kord Davidson and CIA Operative Monica Alden head up a task force to keep the Prince safe and find those responsible to avoid an international incident that could have devastating consequences.


slideshow image
Working late has its rewards


The French Girl
Lexie Elliott

For readers of The Widow and The Woman in Cabin 10: One woman becomes trapped in the tangled bonds of friendship in an exhilarating debut novel of psychological suspense.

Berkley
February 2018
On Sale: February 20, 2018
304 pages
ISBN: 0399586938
EAN: 9780399586934
Kindle: B072FMLF1T
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological | Suspense

We all have our secrets...

They were six university students from Oxford--friends and sometimes more than friends--spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway...until they met Severine, the girl next door.

For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit group's loyalties amid the already simmering tensions. And after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget...like Severine, who was never seen again.

Now, a decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found in the well behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts around her. Desperate to resolve her own shifting memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the woman whose presence still haunts her, Kate finds herself buried under layers of deception with no one to set her free...

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+