November 16th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
D.B. ReynoldsD.B. Reynolds
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
CHRISTMAS CAMP

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


November Must Read Books

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
The digital apocalypse has arrived...


slideshow image
One night can change everything.


slideshow image
Sexy and rebellious Master vampire Ian finally meets his match!


slideshow image
She can see the desire burning in his eyes…


slideshow image
When their quests collide, will their dangerous deal lead to love?


slideshow image
A demon without purpose - until he finds love



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Marie Benedict:

The Only Woman in the Room, January 2019
Hardcover
Carnegie's Maid, October 2018
Trade Size (reprint)
Carnegie's Maid, January 2018
Hardcover
The Other Einstein, September 2017
Trade Size (reprint)
The Other Einstein, October 2016
Hardcover

The Other Einstein
Marie Benedict


One of PopSugar's "25 Books You're Going to Curl Up with this Fall."

Sourcebooks Landmark
September 2017
On Sale: August 29, 2017
336 pages
ISBN: 1492647586
EAN: 9781492647584
Kindle: B01ENNQ274
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Hardcover (October 2016)

Women's Fiction Historical

In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe, The Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in Einstein's enormous shadow. It is the story of Einstein's wife, a brilliant physicist in her own right, whose contribution to the special theory of relativity is hotly debated and may have been inspired by her own profound and very personal insight.

Mitza Maric has always been a little different from other girls. Most twenty-year-olds are wives by now, not studying physics at an elite Zurich university with only male students trying to outdo her clever calculations. But Mitza is smart enough to know that, for her, math is an easier path than marriage. And then fellow student Albert Einstein takes an interest in her, and the world turns sideways. Theirs becomes a partnership of the mind and of the heart, but there might not be room for more than one genius in a marriage.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+