August 20th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
VAMPIRE'S FAITHVAMPIRE'S FAITH
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
DEATH ON THE MENU

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Best August Reads!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
One night changes everything...


slideshow image
How many rules can they break before trouble catches up?


slideshow image
Can a human make room in her heart for the wild?


slideshow image
Seeking sanctuary among the peaceful Amish, she finds an unlikely hero.


slideshow image
An earl mired in melancholy is no match for a determined woman...


slideshow image
Fear becomes a woman’s greatest weapon in this heart-pounding suspense.


slideshow image
A powerful novel of addiction, hope, and renewal from Sarah Price



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Marie Benedict:

Carnegie\'s Maid, October 2018
Trade Size
Carnegie's Maid, January 2018
Hardcover
The Other Einstein, September 2017
Trade Size (reprint)
The Other Einstein, October 2016
Hardcover

The Other Einstein
Marie Benedict


One of PopSugar's "25 Books You're Going to Curl Up with this Fall."

Sourcebooks Landmark
September 2017
On Sale: August 29, 2017
336 pages
ISBN: 1492647586
EAN: 9781492647584
Kindle: B01ENNQ274
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Hardcover (October 2016)

Women's Fiction Historical

In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe, The Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in Einstein's enormous shadow. It is the story of Einstein's wife, a brilliant physicist in her own right, whose contribution to the special theory of relativity is hotly debated and may have been inspired by her own profound and very personal insight.

Mitza Maric has always been a little different from other girls. Most twenty-year-olds are wives by now, not studying physics at an elite Zurich university with only male students trying to outdo her clever calculations. But Mitza is smart enough to know that, for her, math is an easier path than marriage. And then fellow student Albert Einstein takes an interest in her, and the world turns sideways. Theirs becomes a partnership of the mind and of the heart, but there might not be room for more than one genius in a marriage.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+