March 17th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Kathy LyonsKathy Lyons
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick

Reviewer Application

March gives us books to "roar" over

Slideshow image

Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Theodosia Browning investigates a Charleston steeped in tradition and treachery

slideshow image
How far would you go to get justice for the one you love?

slideshow image
The trick is to marry for love—a task easier said than done!

slideshow image
They are part of an elite unit. On task. Off grid.

slideshow image
True love deserves a second chance . . . .

slideshow image
Shocking evidence hits close to home...


Add to Wish List

Also by Juliette Fay:

The Tumbling Turner Sisters, January 2017
Trade Size (reprint)
The Shortest Way Home, November 2012
Trade Size
Deep Down True, February 2011
Shelter Me, January 2009

The Tumbling Turner Sisters
Juliette Fay

Gallery Books
January 2017
On Sale: January 3, 2017
352 pages
ISBN: 1501145347
EAN: 9781501145346
Kindle: B0176M1B2A
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List


For fans of Orphan Train and Water for Elephants, a compelling historical novel from “one of the best authors of women’s fiction” (Library Journal). Set against the turbulent backdrop of American Vaudeville, four sisters embark on an unexpected adventure—and a last-ditch effort to save their family.

It’s 1919, and the Turners are barely scraping by. When their father loses his job, their irrepressible mother decides that vaudeville is their best chance to make the rent—and create a more exciting life for herself in the process.

Traveling by train from town to town, teenagers Gert, Winnie, and Kit, and recent widow Nell soon find a new kind of freedom in the company of performers who are as diverse as their acts. There is a seamier side to the business, however, and the young women face dangers and turns of fate they never could have anticipated. Heartwarming and surprising, The Tumbling Turner Sisters is ultimately a story of awakening—to unexpected possibilities, to love and heartbreak, and to the dawn of a new American era.


No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+