December 14th, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
LUCIFERLUCIFER
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
DREAMING OF A WHITE WOLF CHRISTMAS

Holiday Giveaways

Reviewer Application

Readers & 'ritas


December brings fabulous reads!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Ex-NFL star + snarky single mom = a touchdown of a holiday romance


slideshow image
The vampires are coming... and this time, the lights won't stop them.


slideshow image
The owner of a delightful Southern café tastes the sharp sting of suspicion in this delectable comfort food mystery...


slideshow image
This holiday season, love is on the menu.


slideshow image
A Spartan heart can conquer anything, even myths, magic, and monsters.


slideshow image
There’s nothing like a firefighting cowboy to keep you toasty warm this Christmas...



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Juliette Fay:

The Tumbling Turner Sisters, January 2017
Trade Size (reprint)
The Shortest Way Home, November 2012
Trade Size
Deep Down True, February 2011
Paperback
Shelter Me, January 2009
Paperback

The Tumbling Turner Sisters
Juliette Fay

Gallery Books
January 2017
On Sale: January 3, 2017
352 pages
ISBN: 1501145347
EAN: 9781501145346
Kindle: B0176M1B2A
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Historical

For fans of Orphan Train and Water for Elephants, a compelling historical novel from “one of the best authors of women’s fiction” (Library Journal). Set against the turbulent backdrop of American Vaudeville, four sisters embark on an unexpected adventure—and a last-ditch effort to save their family.

It’s 1919, and the Turners are barely scraping by. When their father loses his job, their irrepressible mother decides that vaudeville is their best chance to make the rent—and create a more exciting life for herself in the process.

Traveling by train from town to town, teenagers Gert, Winnie, and Kit, and recent widow Nell soon find a new kind of freedom in the company of performers who are as diverse as their acts. There is a seamier side to the business, however, and the young women face dangers and turns of fate they never could have anticipated. Heartwarming and surprising, The Tumbling Turner Sisters is ultimately a story of awakening—to unexpected possibilities, to love and heartbreak, and to the dawn of a new American era.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+