July 16th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
HITTING ITHITTING IT
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
SCANDAL ABOVE STAIRS

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Christmas in July


Summer Reads are HOT in July!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
This heavy hitter knows how to score


slideshow image
They took broken and made it art.


slideshow image
The Dark Protectors are Back!


slideshow image
Falling for your best friend is a dangerous game


slideshow image
Class is about to get interesting...



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Juliette Fay:

The Tumbling Turner Sisters, January 2017
Trade Size (reprint)
The Shortest Way Home, November 2012
Trade Size
Deep Down True, February 2011
Paperback
Shelter Me, January 2009
Paperback

The Tumbling Turner Sisters
Juliette Fay

Gallery Books
January 2017
On Sale: January 3, 2017
352 pages
ISBN: 1501145347
EAN: 9781501145346
Kindle: B0176M1B2A
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Historical

For fans of Orphan Train and Water for Elephants, a compelling historical novel from “one of the best authors of women’s fiction” (Library Journal). Set against the turbulent backdrop of American Vaudeville, four sisters embark on an unexpected adventure—and a last-ditch effort to save their family.

It’s 1919, and the Turners are barely scraping by. When their father loses his job, their irrepressible mother decides that vaudeville is their best chance to make the rent—and create a more exciting life for herself in the process.

Traveling by train from town to town, teenagers Gert, Winnie, and Kit, and recent widow Nell soon find a new kind of freedom in the company of performers who are as diverse as their acts. There is a seamier side to the business, however, and the young women face dangers and turns of fate they never could have anticipated. Heartwarming and surprising, The Tumbling Turner Sisters is ultimately a story of awakening—to unexpected possibilities, to love and heartbreak, and to the dawn of a new American era.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+