May 25th, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
SECRETS NEVER DIESECRETS NEVER DIE
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
UNDER THE MOON

Reviewer Application

Summer Kick-Off

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Let your reading bloom in May

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
He's stuck in the Past. She shows him their future.


slideshow image
Can they succeed in 1920s Hollywood with only friendship to rely on?


slideshow image
Years ago, they were in love.


slideshow image
Life can change in the blink of an eye...


slideshow image
The stakes have never been higher


slideshow image
Start of a new series


Girl on the Verge by Pintip Dunn

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Pintip Dunn:

Star-Crossed, October 2018
e-Book
Seize Today (paperback re-release), October 2018
e-Book
Seize Today, October 2017
Hardcover
Girl on the Verge, July 2017
Paperback
Remember Yesterday, October 2016
Hardcover
The Darkest Lie, July 2016
Paperback
Forget Tomorrow, November 2015
Hardcover

Girl on the Verge
Pintip Dunn

Kensington
July 2017
On Sale: June 27, 2017
246 pages
ISBN: 149670360X
EAN: 9781496703606
Kindle: B01M0ZKQNY
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Young Adult Suspense | Thriller

From the author of The Darkest Lie comes a compelling, provocative story for fans of I Was Here and Vanishing Girls, about a high school senior straddling two worlds, unsure how she fits in either—and the journey of self- discovery that leads her to surprising truths.

In her small Kansas town, at her predominantly white school, Kanchana doesn’t look like anyone else. But at home, her Thai grandmother chides her for being too westernized. Only through the clothing Kan designs in secret can she find a way to fuse both cultures into something distinctly her own.

When her mother agrees to provide a home for a teenage girl named Shelly, Kan sees a chance to prove herself useful. Making Shelly feel comfortable is easy at first— her new friend is eager to please, embraces the family’s Thai traditions, and clearly looks up to Kan. Perhaps too much. Shelly seems to want everything Kanchana has, even the blond, blue-eyed boy she has a crush on. As Kan’s growing discomfort compels her to investigate Shelly’s past, she’s shocked to find how it much intersects with her own—and just how far Shelly will go to belong…

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+