September 20th, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
PROTECT THE PRINCEPROTECT THE PRINCE
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
MET HER MATCH

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Sumptious September books for you

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A deadly poisoning, a stolen painting and a criminal mastermind challenge the skills of Sharpe and Donovan


slideshow image
Opposites attract in this gilded age historical romance when a young American suffragette eschews marriage until a handsome detective is hired to protect her from a dangerous stalker.


slideshow image
The CDC’s Outbreak Task Force director is on the hunt for a killer–she doesn't need the distraction of her bodyguard!


slideshow image
When missing turns to murdered, one woman's search for answers will take her to a place she never wanted to go…


slideshow image
Where do you go when you're at the end of your rope?


slideshow image
The men of BOLO Consultants uncover a dangerous enemy in the City of Sin.


Girl on the Verge by Pintip Dunn

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Pintip Dunn:

Star-Crossed, October 2018
e-Book
Seize Today (paperback re-release), October 2018
e-Book
Seize Today, October 2017
Hardcover
Girl on the Verge, July 2017
Paperback
Remember Yesterday, October 2016
Hardcover
The Darkest Lie, July 2016
Paperback
Forget Tomorrow, November 2015
Hardcover

Girl on the Verge
Pintip Dunn

Kensington
July 2017
On Sale: June 27, 2017
246 pages
ISBN: 149670360X
EAN: 9781496703606
Kindle: B01M0ZKQNY
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Young Adult Suspense | Thriller

From the author of The Darkest Lie comes a compelling, provocative story for fans of I Was Here and Vanishing Girls, about a high school senior straddling two worlds, unsure how she fits in either—and the journey of self- discovery that leads her to surprising truths.

In her small Kansas town, at her predominantly white school, Kanchana doesn’t look like anyone else. But at home, her Thai grandmother chides her for being too westernized. Only through the clothing Kan designs in secret can she find a way to fuse both cultures into something distinctly her own.

When her mother agrees to provide a home for a teenage girl named Shelly, Kan sees a chance to prove herself useful. Making Shelly feel comfortable is easy at first— her new friend is eager to please, embraces the family’s Thai traditions, and clearly looks up to Kan. Perhaps too much. Shelly seems to want everything Kanchana has, even the blond, blue-eyed boy she has a crush on. As Kan’s growing discomfort compels her to investigate Shelly’s past, she’s shocked to find how it much intersects with her own—and just how far Shelly will go to belong…

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy