October 20th, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
SAY YOU'RE SORRYSAY YOU'RE SORRY
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
EMERALD COAST

Schedule Call

Readers & 'ritas

Reviewer Application


Suspense, thrills and love in October Best Reads

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
If only life came with instructions.


slideshow image
There is nothing in the universe the cursed dragon, Falcyn, hates more than humanity . . . except Greek humans.


slideshow image
No bodices were harmed in this historical romance.


slideshow image
Together we'll save the world...Unless we kill each other first.


slideshow image
“The Wrath Is Coming.” But They Don’T Know Where—Or When.


slideshow image
PREORDER this sexy & emotional story about a single dad wild with grief and the strong survivor he hires as his nanny!



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Jim C. Hines:

Terminal Alliance, November 2017
Hardcover
Revisionary, February 2017
Mass Market Paperback (reprint)
Revisionary, February 2016
Hardcover
Codex Born, August 2013
Hardcover
Libriomancer, August 2012
Hardcover
The Legend Of Jig Dragonslayer, July 2012
Paperback
The Snow Queen\'s Shadow, July 2011
Paperback
The Mermaid's Madness, October 2009
Paperback
The Stepsister Scheme, January 2009
Paperback
Goblin War, March 2008
Paperback
Goblin Hero, May 2007
Paperback
Goblin Quest, November 2006
Paperback

Terminal Alliance
Jim C. Hines

DAW
November 2017
On Sale: November 7, 2017
352 pages
ISBN: 0756412749
EAN: 9780756412746
Kindle: B01N0232CC
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Science Fiction

In his hilarious new sci-fi series, Jim C. Hines introduces the unlikely heroes that may just save the galaxy: a crew of space janitors.

The Krakau came to Earth to invite humanity into a growing alliance of sentient species. However, they happened to arrive after a mutated plague wiped out half the planet, turned the rest into shambling, near-unstoppable animals, and basically destroyed human civilization. You know—your standard apocalypse.

The Krakau’s first impulse was to turn around and go home. (After all, it’s hard to have diplomatic relations with mindless savages who eat your diplomats.) Their second impulse was to try to fix us. Now, a century later, human beings might not be what they once were, but at least they’re no longer trying to eat everyone. Mostly.

Marion “Mops” Adamopoulos is surprisingly bright (for a human). As a Lieutenant on the Earth Mercenary Corps Ship Pufferfish, she’s in charge of the Shipboard Hygiene and Sanitation team. When a bioweapon attack wipes out the Krakau command crew and reverts the rest of the humans to their feral state, only Mops and her team are left with their minds intact.

Escaping the attacking aliens—not to mention her shambling crewmates—is only the beginning. Sure, Mops and her team of space janitors and plumbers can clean the ship as well as anyone, but flying the damn thing is another matter.

As they struggle to keep the Pufferfish functioning and find a cure for their crew, they stumble onto a conspiracy that could threaten the entire alliance… a conspiracy born from the truth of what happened on Earth all those years ago.

Jim C. Hines has proven himself a master of humorous fantasy with his Jig the Goblin novels, and has turned the usual fantasy tropes sideways and upside down with his Princess and his Magic Ex Libris series. With Terminal Alliance, the debut novel in his humorous military science fiction series, Jim takes us into a brand-new universe of entertainment certain to appeal to fans of both Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+