August 21st, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
ZERO DAY

Schedule Call

Reviewer Application


August 'hot' reads!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Two obsessed alpha cowboys give the woman of their dreams exactly what she desires.


slideshow image
‘Til Death Do Us Bark…


slideshow image
First rule of surveillance--don't kiss the mark.


slideshow image
Once a desire this wild is loose, no one will ever control it...


slideshow image
Twice he has been close to the altar and still no duchess.


slideshow image
You always hurt the ones you love.


Boy, 9, Missing
Nic Joseph

Sourcebooks Landmark
September 2016
On Sale: September 20, 2016
336 pages
ISBN: 1492633585
EAN: 9781492633587
Kindle: B01ENNQ2CO
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological

In the tradition of Defending Jacob or Drowning Ruth, this is a suspenseful debut that explores the ramifications of revenge, justice, and the aftermath of a terrible night in the lives of two families.

It should have been just a quiet evening with friends. But Francis lost his brother that night in what was ruled a tragic accident. He's tried to move on in the last twenty-three years, even though his father certainly hasn't. Indeed, his father still blames the lone witness, Sam, the nine-year-old son of friends. Perhaps if Sam would have just said something, anything, about what happened that night, but Sam still seems unable-or unwilling-to utter a word about the accident.

And now, twenty-three years later, Sam's own nine-year-old son has disappeared.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+