May 25th, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Rebecca ZannettiRebecca Zannetti
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
ARCHANGEL'S HEART

Reviewer Application


May flowers, May books to enjoy!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
In peaceful Pennsylvania Dutch country, a young mother discovers a shocking danger—and an unexpected ally


slideshow image
What if you wrote a steamy, sexy novel but couldn't tell anyone?


slideshow image
While searching for Mr. Right, Sarah found something completely different.


slideshow image
the independent LA beauty soon finds herself yearning for a fairy-tale ending of her own.


slideshow image
Her heart belongs to another...


slideshow image
The Enforcer: Games People Play


Boy, 9, Missing
Nic Joseph

Sourcebooks Landmark
September 2016
On Sale: September 20, 2016
336 pages
ISBN: 1492633585
EAN: 9781492633587
Kindle: B01ENNQ2CO
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological

In the tradition of Defending Jacob or Drowning Ruth, this is a suspenseful debut that explores the ramifications of revenge, justice, and the aftermath of a terrible night in the lives of two families.

It should have been just a quiet evening with friends. But Francis lost his brother that night in what was ruled a tragic accident. He's tried to move on in the last twenty-three years, even though his father certainly hasn't. Indeed, his father still blames the lone witness, Sam, the nine-year-old son of friends. Perhaps if Sam would have just said something, anything, about what happened that night, but Sam still seems unable-or unwilling-to utter a word about the accident.

And now, twenty-three years later, Sam's own nine-year-old son has disappeared.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+