February 19th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
STINGSTING
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THE GRAVES

Reviewer Application


Hearts and Love, great reads in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
THE DELANEYS OF SANDPIPER BEACH: A family business with room to grow.


slideshow image
So many frogs. So few princes.


slideshow image
Eloisa loves a Cinderella twist in her stories, and three short stories with this theme are digitally publishing in one volume!


slideshow image
Marie Bostwick weaves together the unforgettable story of four very different women whose paths cross, changing their lives foreverů


slideshow image
When someone attempts to assassinate a Saudi Prince on U.S. soil, FBI Agent Kord Davidson and CIA Operative Monica Alden head up a task force to keep the Prince safe and find those responsible to avoid an international incident that could have devastating consequences.


slideshow image
Working late has its rewards


Boy, 9, Missing
Nic Joseph

Sourcebooks Landmark
September 2016
On Sale: September 20, 2016
336 pages
ISBN: 1492633585
EAN: 9781492633587
Kindle: B01ENNQ2CO
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological

In the tradition of Defending Jacob or Drowning Ruth, this is a suspenseful debut that explores the ramifications of revenge, justice, and the aftermath of a terrible night in the lives of two families.

It should have been just a quiet evening with friends. But Francis lost his brother that night in what was ruled a tragic accident. He's tried to move on in the last twenty-three years, even though his father certainly hasn't. Indeed, his father still blames the lone witness, Sam, the nine-year-old son of friends. Perhaps if Sam would have just said something, anything, about what happened that night, but Sam still seems unable-or unwilling-to utter a word about the accident.

And now, twenty-three years later, Sam's own nine-year-old son has disappeared.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+