December 11th, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
GINGERBREAD COOKIE MURDER

Holiday Giveaways

Reviewer Application

Readers & 'ritas


December brings fabulous reads!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Ex-NFL star + snarky single mom = a touchdown of a holiday romance


slideshow image
The vampires are coming... and this time, the lights won't stop them.


slideshow image
The owner of a delightful Southern café tastes the sharp sting of suspicion in this delectable comfort food mystery...


slideshow image
This holiday season, love is on the menu.


slideshow image
A Spartan heart can conquer anything, even myths, magic, and monsters.


slideshow image
There’s nothing like a firefighting cowboy to keep you toasty warm this Christmas...



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Megan Miranda:

All the Missing Girls, July 2016
Hardcover
The Safest Lies, June 2016
Hardcover
Soulprint, February 2015
Hardcover
Vengeance, February 2014
Hardcover
Hysteria, February 2013
Hardcover
Fracture, January 2012
Hardcover

The Safest Lies
Megan Miranda


Crown Books for Young Readers
June 2016
On Sale: May 24, 2016
Featuring: Ryan Baker; Kelsey
368 pages
ISBN: 0553537512
EAN: 9780553537512
Kindle: B014NZE5NU
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Young Adult Suspense

Fans of Jennifer Donnelly and E. Lockhart will be captivated by this YA psychological mystery about a girl who must face her darkest fears—but can she outrun the past?

Kelsey has lived most of her life in a shadow of fear, raised to see danger everywhere. Her mother hasn’t set foot outside their front door in seventeen years, since she escaped from her kidnappers with nothing but her attacker’s baby growing inside her—Kelsey.

Kelsey knows she’s supposed to keep a low profile and stay off the grid for their protection, but that plan is shattered when her dramatic car accident and rescue by volunteer firefighter and classmate Ryan Baker sparks media coverage.

A few days later, she arrives home to find her mother missing. Now, to have a chance at a future, Kelsey will have to face her darkest fears. Because someone is coming for her. And the truth about the past may end up being the most dangerous thing of all.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+