January 19th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Tracy WolffTracy Wolff
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THE LACEMAKER

Reviewer Application

Readers & 'ritas


New Year, New Books to love in January

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Someone in London is cooking up murder …


slideshow image
How much would you risk to turn your life around?


slideshow image
RT TOP PICK! What if your prime suspects in a hefty art theft are two men you simply can't resist?


slideshow image
In Nashville the music is louder, the dreams are bigger, and love can bring a cowboy to his knees.


slideshow image
A broken promise, a terrifying legacy


Just Fine with Caroline
Annie England Noblin

Cool River
William Morrow
October 2016
On Sale: October 11, 2016
368 pages
ISBN: 0062465627
EAN: 9780062465627
Kindle: B01B1ATRPG
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Women's Fiction Contemporary

From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes a tender, terrific novel complete with long-buried secrets, a three-legged pot belly pig, and an irresistible dog—an unforgettable story about love, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe.

Caroline O’Connor never dreamed she’d be back home in Cold River, Missouri, the Ozark Mountain town where everyone is ‘up your business.’…they mean well as they drive you crazy. She thought she’d left town for good, but now she’s back, helping to care for her New York born mother—struck with Alzheimer’s, and prone to saying and doing anything—and her father, the beloved local doctor frustrated he can’t cure his own wife.

As for Caroline, she’s doing ‘just fine’ coping with her parents, her brazen cousin Ava Dawn’s marital disasters, her mostly-deaf dog…and with Noah Cranwell, far-flung relative of a local family mostly infamous for running moonshine, an ex-veteran who’s come to Cold River with troubles of his own.

Caroline believes she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers … but sometimes life’s greatest surprises happen closest to home.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+