January 26th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
CRUSH THE KINGCRUSH THE KING
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
ALL THE WAYS WE SAID GOODBYE

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


New Year, Great Reads for January

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Staying hidden has kept her alive…But now she’s been found.


slideshow image
It's never too late for love in the small Texas ranch town of Silverlake.


slideshow image
Laura Joh Rowland is back the case of a mutilated "Sleeping Beauty" washed ashore in London.


slideshow image
Once she got away, but this time it's a dead end


slideshow image
Grim Reaper Charley Davidson is back in the final installment of Darynda Jones’ New York Times bestselling paranormal series


slideshow image
Sin may find the Saint she never knew she needed.


The Witches of Cambridge
Menna van Praag

Ballantine
February 2016
On Sale: February 9, 2016
Featuring: Amandine Bisset; Noa
320 pages
ISBN: 080417900X
EAN: 9780804179003
Kindle: B00XG9BSPS
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Women's Fiction | Fantasy

For fans of Alice Hoffman, Sarah Addison Allen, and Adriana Trigiani, The Witches of Cambridge reveals an astonishing world where the heart’s deepest secrets give way to the magic of life-changing love.

Be careful what you wish for. If you’re a witch, you might just get it.

Amandine Bisset has always had the power to feel the emotions of those around her. It’s a secret she can share only with her friends—all professors, all witches—when they gather for the Cambridge University Society of Literature and Witchcraft. Amandine treasures these meetings but lately senses the ties among her colleagues beginning to unravel. If only she had her student Noa’s power to hear the innermost thoughts of others, she might know how to patch things up. Unfortunately, Noa regards her gift as a curse. So when a seductive artist claims he can cure her, Noa jumps at the chance, no matter the cost.

Noa’s not the only witch who’s in over her head. Mathematics professor Kat has a serious case of unrequited love but refuses to cast spells to win anyone’s heart. Kat’s sister, Cosima, is not above using magic to get what she wants, sprinkling pastries in her bakery with equal parts sugar and enchantment. But when Cosima sets her sights on Kat’s crush, she conjures up a dangerous love triangle.

As romance and longing swirl through every picturesque side street, the witches of Cambridge find their lives unexpectedly upended and changed in ways sometimes extraordinary, sometimes heartbreaking, but always enchanting.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy