July 19th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
BONES DON'T LIEBONES DON'T LIE
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
ALL THE EVER AFTERS

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Christmas in July


Summer Reads are HOT in July!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
This heavy hitter knows how to score


slideshow image
They took broken and made it art.


slideshow image
The Dark Protectors are Back!


slideshow image
Falling for your best friend is a dangerous game


slideshow image
Class is about to get interesting...



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Lisa Jewell:

Then She Was Gone, May 2018
Hardcover
I Found You, March 2018
Trade Size
The Girls in the Garden, June 2016
Hardcover
The Third Wife, June 2015
Hardcover
Girls' Night In, September 2004
Trade Size (reprint)

The Girls in the Garden
Lisa Jewell

Atria
June 2016
On Sale: June 7, 2016
Featuring: Grace; Pip
320 pages
ISBN: 1476792216
EAN: 9781476792217
Kindle: B0176M3XB2
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Suspense | Contemporary Women's Fiction

Imagine that you live on a picturesque communal garden square, an oasis in urban London where your children run free, in and out of other people’s houses. You’ve known your neighbors for years and you trust them. Implicitly. You think your children are safe. But are they really?

On a midsummer night, as a festive neighborhood party is taking place, preteen Pip discovers her thirteen-year-old sister Grace lying unconscious and bloody in a hidden corner of a lush rose garden. What really happened to her? And who is responsible?

Dark secrets, a devastating mystery, and the games both children and adults play all swirl together in this gripping novel, packed with utterly believable characters and page-turning suspense. Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by The Girls, the next unforgettable novel by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+