March 21st, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick

Reviewer Application

March gives us books to "roar" over

Slideshow image

Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Theodosia Browning investigates a Charleston steeped in tradition and treachery

slideshow image
How far would you go to get justice for the one you love?

slideshow image
The trick is to marry for love—a task easier said than done!

slideshow image
They are part of an elite unit. On task. Off grid.

slideshow image
True love deserves a second chance . . . .

slideshow image
Shocking evidence hits close to home...


Add to Wish List

Also by Lisa Jewell:

Then She Was Gone, May 2018
I Found You, March 2018
Trade Size
The Girls in the Garden, June 2016
The Third Wife, June 2015
Girls' Night In, September 2004
Trade Size (reprint)

The Girls in the Garden
Lisa Jewell

June 2016
On Sale: June 7, 2016
Featuring: Grace; Pip
320 pages
ISBN: 1476792216
EAN: 9781476792217
Kindle: B0176M3XB2
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Suspense | Contemporary Women's Fiction

Imagine that you live on a picturesque communal garden square, an oasis in urban London where your children run free, in and out of other people’s houses. You’ve known your neighbors for years and you trust them. Implicitly. You think your children are safe. But are they really?

On a midsummer night, as a festive neighborhood party is taking place, preteen Pip discovers her thirteen-year-old sister Grace lying unconscious and bloody in a hidden corner of a lush rose garden. What really happened to her? And who is responsible?

Dark secrets, a devastating mystery, and the games both children and adults play all swirl together in this gripping novel, packed with utterly believable characters and page-turning suspense. Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by The Girls, the next unforgettable novel by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell.


No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+