June 21st, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Jennifer EstepJennifer Estep
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
PRISONER OF THE CROWN

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Fall in love with June books!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Just when things are getting back to normal in Booktown, Tricia and Angelica have their lives turned upside down...


slideshow image
"A fantastic frenemies-to-forever love story" --RT Book Reviews


slideshow image
Blood might be thicker than water, but venom is stronger than just about anything...


slideshow image
Brant Wylder has planned for every eventuality. Becoming a father wasn't on his list.


slideshow image
A brand new spin-off from NY Times & USA Today bestselling romance series, The Billionaire's Obsession.


slideshow image
In another life there was love and war. From it, a single sin haunts one man.


The Song Of Hartgrove Hall
Natasha Solomons

Plume
January 2016
On Sale: December 29, 2015
400 pages
ISBN: 0147517591
EAN: 9780147517593
Kindle: B00SI02AYI
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Historical | Saga

A captivating novel that evokes the authorís New York Times bestseller The House at Tyneford

Natasha Solomonsís breathtaking new novel has it all: a love triangle, family obligations, and rediscovering joy in the face of grief, all set against the alluring backdrop of an English country estate perfect for fans of Downton Abbey

It's a terrible thing to covet your brotherís girl

New Yearís Eve, Dorset, England, 1946. Candles flicker, a gramophone scratches out a tune as guests dance and sip champagneó for one night Hartgrove Hall relives better days. Harry Fox-Talbot and his brothers have returned from World War II determined to save their once grand home from ruin. But the arrival of beautiful Jewish wartime singer Edie Rose tangles the threads of love and duty, and leads to a devastating betrayal.

Fifty years later, now a celebrated composer, Fox reels from the death of his adored wife, Edie. Until his connection with his four-year old grandson - a music prodigy Ė propels him back into life, and ultimately to confront his past. An enthralling novel about love and treachery, joy after grief, and a man forced to ask: is it ever too late to seek forgiveness?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+