October 23rd, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
HER LAST GOODBYEHER LAST GOODBYE
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
LOOK BEHIND YOU

Schedule Call

Readers & 'ritas

Reviewer Application


Suspense, thrills and love in October Best Reads

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
If only life came with instructions.


slideshow image
There is nothing in the universe the cursed dragon, Falcyn, hates more than humanity . . . except Greek humans.


slideshow image
No bodices were harmed in this historical romance.


slideshow image
Together we'll save the world...Unless we kill each other first.


slideshow image
“The Wrath Is Coming.” But They Don’T Know Where—Or When.


slideshow image
PREORDER this sexy & emotional story about a single dad wild with grief and the strong survivor he hires as his nanny!



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Stacey Ballis:

How to Change a Life, August 2017
Trade Size
Recipe For Disaster, March 2015
Paperback
Out To Lunch, December 2013
Trade Size
Off The Menu, July 2012
Trade Size
Good Enough To Eat, September 2010
Trade Size
The Spinster Sisters, March 2007
Trade Size
Room For Improvement, June 2006
Trade Size
Sleeping Over, April 2005
Trade Size

Recipe For Disaster
Stacey Ballis

Berkley
March 2015
On Sale: March 3, 2015
Featuring: Anneke Stroudt
480 pages
ISBN: 0425265501
EAN: 9780425265505
Kindle: 0425265501
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Fiction Women's Fiction | Contemporary Women's Fiction

Stacey Ballis cooks up a delicious broth of a novel about a woman whose perfect life falls apart in spectacular fashion--leaving her with a house to restore, an antique cookbook (but no cooking talent), and one very unhappy schnauzer. For fans of Jen Lancaster, Jennifer Weiner, and Emily Giffin.

To an outside observer, Anneke Stroudt is a mess—her shirts are stained, her fingernails stubby, her language colorful. But, despite her flaws, Anneke’s life is close to perfect. She has a beautiful historic house to restore and a loving fiancé who cooks like a dream.

Until Anneke’s charmed existence falls apart when she loses both her job and her future husband in one terrible day. In need of a new start, she packs up her disgruntled schnauzer and moves into her half-finished home, where she throws her pent-up frustration—and what little savings she has—into finishing the renovation.

But at the first step into the house’s overhaul, Anneke is sidetracked when she discovers a mysterious leather-bound book, long hidden away, filled with tempting recipes and steamy secrets from Gemma Ditmore-Smythe, the cook for the house’s original owners. Slowly, with the help of some delicious food and Emma’s life lessons, Anneke begins to realize that, just like a flawless recipe, she’s been waiting for the right ingredients to cook up a perfect life all along…

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+