October 17th, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
Eloisa JamesEloisa James
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
ONE SUMMER NIGHT

Schedule Call

Readers & 'ritas

Reviewer Application


Suspense, thrills and love in October Best Reads

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
If only life came with instructions.


slideshow image
There is nothing in the universe the cursed dragon, Falcyn, hates more than humanity . . . except Greek humans.


slideshow image
No bodices were harmed in this historical romance.


slideshow image
Together we'll save the world...Unless we kill each other first.


slideshow image
“The Wrath Is Coming.” But They Don’T Know Where—Or When.


slideshow image
PREORDER this sexy & emotional story about a single dad wild with grief and the strong survivor he hires as his nanny!


Call The Vet
Anna Birch

Virgin Books
October 2014
On Sale: September 22, 2014
Featuring: Anna Birch
243 pages
ISBN: 0753549972
EAN: 9780753549971
Paperback
Add to Wish List

Non-Fiction Pet-Lover | Non-Fiction Memoir

A charming and funny memoir following a young female vet's adventures and misadventures in rural Dorset. The perfect read for fans of James Herriot, Cathy Woodman and Countryfile. When fresh-faced, newly qualified vet Anna arrives in the seemingly sleepy Dorset village of Ebbourne, little does she know that this tiny rural community is about to change her life... Straight in at the deep end, Anna faces two tricky calvings, an emergency call-out to a frightened mare, lots of mad cats (and mad cat women) and one enormous dog with an injured leg and a threatening bark. Spirited and determined, Anna quickly finds her feet and falls in love with rural life, including Ebbourne's eccentric characters and their animals. Disasters, dramas, farmers and friendship -- and not to mention a whirlwind romance with a local Wildlife Trust worker -- this warm and witty memoir offers a window into what working with animals and country life is really all about.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+