February 25th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
HEROS HAVENHEROS HAVEN
Fresh Pick
A HIGHLANDER IN A PICKUP
A HIGHLANDER IN A PICKUP

Mardi Gras Giveaways

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Sweet Romance + Thrilling Intrigue = February Best Reads

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Night time can be frightening, especially when you’re all alone.


slideshow image
He wanted revenge but found love instead.


slideshow image
Some promises are meant to be broken, Some vows are forever…


slideshow image
Can the course that they’ve set for the future handle a slight detour...?


slideshow image
The famous bells are ringing a hero’s welcome when a former army captain returns home...


slideshow image
"A cracker of a read—her best yet!"—B. A. Paris


slideshow image
Trading favors, battling wills, and winning love


slideshow image
Bound by love. . .torn apart by secrets.


slideshow image
Will a blackout change everything for these unlikely lovers?


Thunder Bay
Douglas Skelton

Stoirm’s secrets are worth killing for in this gripping thriller for readers of All the Missing Girls and Neon Prey.

Arcade Crimewise
February 2020
On Sale: February 11, 2020
312 pages
ISBN: 1950691349
EAN: 9781950691340
Kindle: B07Y8VW3LQ
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological | Mystery Woman Sleuth

When reporter Rebecca Connolly gets a tip that suspected murderer Roddie Drummond will be returning to the island of Stoirm, she smells a story. Though never convicted in the death of his girlfriend Mhairi fifteen years earlier, Drummond is still guilty in the eyes of many islanders, and his return for his mother’s funeral is sure to stir up old resentments, hatreds, possibly even violence. Rebecca has another reason for going to Stoirm. Her own father came from there, but he never went back, and he always refused to speak of it or say what drove him away.
                                                          
Defying her editor, Rebecca joins forces with local photographer Chazz Wymark to dig into the mystery surrounding Mhairi's death and her unexplained last words, “Thunder Bay”—the secluded spot on the west coast of the island where, according to local lore, the souls of the dead set off into the afterlife. When a string of violent events erupts across the island, Rebecca discovers the power of secrets, and she must decide what to bury, and what to bring into the light.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy