March 29th, 2020
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
PIVOT
PIVOT

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


March Books to ROAR over!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Their forbidden love is about to start a war…
But they can't stop themselves.


slideshow image
Chocolate: Earth’s only hope in a romantic scifi adventure.


slideshow image
What do you get when you cross a whip-welding, mask-wearing vigilante and a set of uber-wealthy telepathic twins, with a serial killer out for vengeance?


slideshow image
The Girl He Left Behind


slideshow image
Sometimes Love is Closer Than You Think


slideshow image
Sweeping, emotional, witty, and sharp romance in the Cavensham Heiresses series


The Woman in the Dark
Vanessa Savage

Grand Central Publishing
March 2020
On Sale: February 25, 2020
352 pages
ISBN: 1538714302
EAN: 9781538714300
Kindle: B07M9KK2RY
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Hardcover (March 2019)

Thriller Crime | Horror

In the vein of The Couple Next Door, a debut psychological thriller about a woman who moves with her family to the gothic seaside house where her husband grew up -- and where 15 years ago another family was brutally slaughtered.

For Sarah and Patrick, family life has always been easy, until her mother's death sends Sarah spiraling into depression. When she overdoses on sleeping pills, Sarah insists it was an accident, but neither Patrick nor their teenage children believe her. Determined to give their family a fresh start, Patrick convinces her to move back to the idyllic beachside home where he grew up.

But there's a catch: The once-beautiful old house is now known as the Murder House. It has been standing empty for fifteen years, ever since another family was brutally slaughtered within its walls. Nostalgic for his childhood, Patrick is adamant that this can be their "dream home" again. Sarah tries to bring it back to its original warmth, but as locals hint that the house is haunted, the children begin having nightmares, strange writing appears on the walls, and creepy "gifts" suddenly arrive on the doorstep at odd hours. With the news that the murderer has been paroled, Sarah can't shake the feeling that something just isn't right. Not with the house, not with the town, not even with her own loving husband--whose stories about his perfect childhood suddenly aren't adding up. Can Sarah uncover the secrets of the Murder House before another family is destroyed?

With an irresistible, fog-drenched atmosphere that hides its knife-sharp twists, Vanessa Savage's THE WOMAN IN THE DARK is the perfect new read for fans of I Let You Go and The Couple Next Door, a chilling psychological thriller about a dark family dysfunction and the secrets that haunt us.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy